Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Taste Of Freedom
First aired 12/22/02
Rank: 87/124
Reviews: 173
Rating: 78%

After ridding the earth from close to all anchovies, the Crustatians - Zoidberg's race - invade make another invasion.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#81 by 123
I want more Zoidberg Episodes!!!

123 gave 5 points
12.03.2003

#82 by RuMble
This is some fantastic episode!
Targets at the stupid side of American patriotism, but very to the point and more accurate than we'd like to admit.

RuMble gave 5 points
17.03.2003

#83 by Justin
Almost as good as WMIBACIL!

Justin gave 5 points
21.03.2003

#84 by James
What I found strange about this episode was the fact that the second act was noticably stronger than the first. I found the first act enjoyable due to some great background jokes(the guy painting the freedom day sign adds "I hate my job" on the bottom of the sign), and some eye candy (naked hot-tubbing!). But overall I thought the first half was too jam-packed with ideas racing buy really quickly (maybe i'll get acustomed to them with a second veiwing). But the second half settled down to follow the main plot much more clearly. I thought that the CGI was OUTSTANDING! (Even by Futurama's high standards) the Decapodian ships were incredible! I loved the scene involving a decapodian soldier stealing the attack plans from Zaps ship dressed as a human (with oven mitts hiding his claws)
The blink-&-you'll-misss-it joke with the Clinton Monument (from A Head in the Polls) getting the top chopped off (that's a penis joke). This was a great episode with enough originality to make it more than average, but a couple of flaws that stop it from being perfect.

James gave 4 points
23.03.2003

#85 by jojo
Just one sentance freedom freedpm freedom oy

jojo gave 5 points
03.04.2003

#86 by bloB
yeeehaa!

bloB gave 5 points
03.04.2003

#87 by laserjoe
what a great show!
the most outstanding ep in this season so far.

laserjoe gave 5 points
05.04.2003

#88 by yuval madar
Great episode, one of the best...
I laughed my guts out... (That hurt, though...)

yuval madar gave 5 points
16.04.2003

#89 by The Hippo
Gotta love Zoidberg's scuttling noises (Wub wub wub wub wub!). Zap and Kif were fantastic, and I loved Bender's freedom train!

The Hippo gave 4 points
01.05.2003

#90 by Ehlijen
A pink klingon embassy! What more do you need?

I wish they'd stop these communistnazi references though(the flag on the opression palace was a cross fromt the sovjet and nazi flags). I liked it a lot

Ehlijen gave 5 points
06.05.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.