Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 72/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#81 by futuramax
I now get why the reaction of the fans at the LA Comicon were so positive! Futurama is in my opinion at its best when fully embrassing its "laying-dormant-throughout-the-series" rock 'n roll attitude. Again, thanx to all the cast of futurama for having participated in the only real current (sadly not for long anymore) avant-garde TV-show on fox.

PS: if any person reading this could send me an e-mail to remind me what Katey Seagal
is currently doing, that would be really cool as I can't remember what she is currently doing, as she doesn't appear on any dvd commentary yet, which means she obviously doesn't work in LA at the moment.

futuramax gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#82 by RB
An average episode, with frequent laughs, but nothing memorable. Much better than Bend Her, but not as good as Obsolete. The "moral" of this episode has also been done before.

Big thumbs up, however, to Hypno-Toad. Everyone Loves Hypno-Toad!

RB gave 3 points
04.08.2003

#83 by Zoidberg
Excellent. "Everybody Loves Hypno Toad"!!! BEST SHOW EVER! BETTER THAN FUTURAMA!!!



Zoidberg gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#84 by Phillip Josť Fry
Finally, a very good episode! Great satire and a lot of laugh out loud moments.

Phillip Josť Fry gave 4 points
04.08.2003

#85 by 101010101001001010
Great episode because it shows just how stupid parents and kids are. Bender did exactly what he always did but since it was on television it was considered wrong. Just like in todays life. Kids think they have to be like the people they see on TV. Parents blame telvision for their kids misbehavior while the kids parents swear, smoke, and drink beer in front their kids, but of course the parents cant be the reason why kids misbehave

101010101001001010 gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#86 by jaems
good episode, but there was NO AMY!. what'supwithdat? This makes the third bender episode in a row. I never thouht I'd get tired of this lovable robot. I only hope the finale episode blows me away like "why of fry" or "the sting." if it doesn't i'll just watch "where no fan has gone before" again. that is a perfect sereis finalie episode.

long live futurama!

jaems gave 3 points
04.08.2003

#87 by Slayer
This was great (Or at least better than some of the last ones).

Slayer gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#88 by CarsonusPrime
I really liked this episode. I think that it was a perfect way for Bender's character to go out with a bang. I mostly liked the "President of the network" bits. All in all a very good episode. At least I think it was, after all, I do have....amnesia.

CarsonusPrime gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#89 by Leela's Twin
It was OK, I guess, but Bender gave too moral of a lesson.

Good dig at Fux.

Leela's Twin gave 3 points
04.08.2003

#90 by Damitol
What is with all the Cubert/Dwight haters? Sure they are annoying - that is their purpose in the series. Besides - they took up maybe 4-5 minutes of screen time, so it's not like this was the Cubert and Dwight Show.

Very funny overall, but I'm giving this one a 4 since I didn't laugh out loud as much as I have the last few episodes. To be fair, I didnít get to see this until pretty late last night just before I went to bed, so I may laugh more the second viewing today or tomorrow.

High points Ė Hypno-Toad, Bender setting himself on fire (Kids donít try this at home), the Execubots ("Hey, hey hey!") Zoidberg's business card and the second act disclaimer "You are watching Futurama, who in no way endorses the cool crime of burglary.")

On a 10 scale, I would give it a high 8, low 9, but on the CGEF 5 scale, a 4 when I compare it to some of my recent favorites. Oh well, the shippers will have their day next week, so Iím sure ďDevilís HandsĒ will get 5s across the board. Iím sure Iíll enjoy it as well, but Iíve really enjoyed the last month of craziness.

Wow Ė five Futuramas in a row. That in itself would be something to celebrate if I didnít know the screen goes dark right after ďDevilís HandsĒ ends.

Damitol gave 4 points
04.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.