Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Where No Fan Has Gone Before
First aired 04/21/02
Rank: 50/124
Reviews: 286
Rating: 84%

Fry is put on trial for his life for traveling to the forbidden planet of Omega 3 to retrieve all 79 episodes of "Star Trek", and he must defend the claim that human kind needs "Star Trek" to give them hope for the future.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]
#81 by nuna
best episode of all.
ever
if you rate it based on star trek type thingies in it. i loved it! it would be cool to find out how many things you can identify and from how many different episodes. what's up with the fat guy though? come on! who's with me!

nuna gave 5 points
30.05.2002

#82 by Piotr
Unbelievable, how funny this ep happened to be. Futurama was just the best [let's hope it will have a chance to be]. And as for the ep as a season finale - couldn't be better :)

Piotr gave 5 points
06.06.2002

#83 by Rob B.
I wonder if I'm the only one who noticed DeForest Kelley's single joke. When Melllvaar announces that they'll have a fight to the death, the ST cast recoils in horror. That is, all of them except for Bones, who appears unimpressed, with his arms folded.

Rob B. gave 5 points
15.06.2002

#84 by Otis P Jivefunk
Hmmmm, this episode is kinda hard for me to rate. After all of the hype I was expecting more, but I was disappointed. I’m not a trekkie, I’ve never even watched a single full episode of any Star Trek series in my life. I expect pretty much every trekkie joke went over my head. I still enjoyed the episode, and I loved the animation, especially the scenes of the P.E Ship crashing. Bender had a lot of really cool moments, and I liked the way everyone stayed in character, had good lines and were funny throughout. I missed the other members of the P.E crew, especially Professor Farnsworth, but I guess this episode was all right, but it wasn’t great either. I enjoyed it more the second time.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 3 points
24.06.2002

#85 by Sharon
One of the greatest episode I have ever seen. I couldn't stop laughing. I am a huge Star Trek fan so I understood the jokes. No way does Futurama deserve to be cancelled. My favourite part was when Shatner and Leela were kissing before they got interrupted by Nimoy.

Sharon gave 5 points
24.06.2002

#86 by Crofty
Like Galaxy Quest this was a fine Star Trek spoof.

Crofty gave 5 points
24.06.2002

#87 by Mike
I have to admit that where 'Star Trek' is concerned, my knowledge is limited to two or three episodes of 'The Next Generation' and 'Voyager', and that's about it. Therefore, it came as no surprise to me that most of the stuff in this episode went completely over my head. I think the only Trekkie joke that I got out of the whole episode was about the Vulcan death grip, or whatever it's called, and that's about it. Really. Unfortunately, as the episode was practically made up of only Star Trek jokes, I can't say I really enjoyed it.

Of course, there were some good bits. Zapp may not have been anywhere near up to his classic self, but I loved his 'double yes!' line. The funniest bit in the episode, though, was Shatner's take on 'The Real Slim Shady', even though I had no idea what it was supposed to be a reference to. How could anyone watch that part and not laugh? :D Bender's machine gun gag was good as well.

As for the rest, well, I'm sure that I would have enjoyed it a lot more if I was a 'Star Trk' fan, but like most season four episodes, there was still something missing that made past episodes so great. I really, really hope that season four was just the 'reject episodes' from season three, and that season five will return on top form.

One final note - the Top 2 'Star Trek' jokes of the series are still 'Spock! Do the thing! - 'I don't do that any more', and 'Like the Federation in ya Star Trek programme'.

Mike gave 2 points
24.06.2002

#88 by Fry/Flexo Fan
I know I always go into detail with these reviews, but, just to make a change...

Awesome! Wonderful! Great stuff! Loved it! Loved it to bits! 5 points...too few! Futurama ROCKS!!!!!

Fry/Flexo Fan gave 5 points
26.06.2002

#89 by melllvar
They dont get much better than this.

melllvar gave 5 points
27.06.2002

#90 by Truzman Yossi
Best Futurama Episode Ever, Smart, Witty and has great Lines..."A Battle to the death huh?, I assume no one survied?!"

Truzman Yossi gave 5 points
02.07.2002


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.