Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Sting
First aired 06/01/03
Rank: 13/124
Reviews: 700
Rating: 91%

On a mission to get space honey, the Planet Express crew has to battle giant outer space bees.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70]
#81 by Badd Blood
While not the best episode it was very good. The story line was increasingly trippy as the episode went on but the humor was never really lost.

Badd Blood gave 4 points
02.06.2003

#82 by Wonderbee31
Another great episode that ties into TWOF, and lets us see Leela's feelings for Fry. I loved the way that Leela said at the end, "It got through" to Fry. I think that she has figured out that she loves him, and if they don't get together at the end of the series, then I hope they follow it up somehow, and have them get together, Doggone it!

Wonderbee31 gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#83 by Dino
I thought the story in this episode was great. No matter how obvious the end is, I would never have guessed it. The writers did a great job with that. I also thought the episode was just as humorous as any other this season.

Dino gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#84 by outlost
Funny & dramitic! I have to say its part of my favs!

outlost gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#85 by Power Dog
A good episode not the greatest. I am saddened at the fact that these are the last episodes. I only wish that with the success of the reruns on Cartoon Network someone else would pick up the show but that is very wishful thinking...

Power Dog gave 4 points
02.06.2003

#86 by koneko
This episode made me cry at the end and VERY few animated shows (or just shows period) can do that to me. Excellent writing and animation. This one blew me away and is my favorite episode easily.

koneko gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#87 by leni
This episode was really great. I can't rate it 5 because 'crimes of the hot' is much more funny, and this is what Futurama is all about, I guess. This episode is just so beatiful. Like some good-old fairytale.

But far more hilarious! =)

leni gave 4 points
02.06.2003

#88 by Blinky
Anyone who thinks that these "emotional" episodes suck should crawl back to their Family Guy DVDs for some soulless, pointless humor they seem to enjoy. Face it, this show's changed and its characters drive the show much more than the jokes do and that's a really great thing. This one falls somewhere in between Why of Fry and Jurassic Bark for me.

Blinky gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#89 by BrainSluggo
Hee hee hee--just like "Jurassic Bark," the episode so many assumed was going to suck eggs turned out to be a masterpiece. A wonderful combination of romantic drama and gags, chock full of cameos and hilarious non-sequitors, and even a song--even if it was a parody instead of an original. Favorite bits: Bender on fire--for no reason!--and the final dialogue. This 'ship is smooth sailing.

BrainSluggo gave 5 points
02.06.2003

#90 by PM5K
nice episode!


PM5K gave 5 points
02.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.