Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Farnsworth Parabox
First aired 06/08/03
Rank: 3/124
Reviews: 435
Rating: 93%

Curiosity leads the Planet Express cats into a parallel universe, where they and their counterparts suspect the other is the evil version.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]
#81 by Big Tony
Great episode... best line IMO was when Hermes is talking about his Gramma and he says "Bless her zombie bones."

Good stuff.

Big Tony gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#82 by Chris
Wonderful episode! I found it hilarious. The two Benders, the two Zoidbergs. And the marriage between the paralell Fry and Leela. The looks on their faces when they fond out were pricelss. One of my favorites of the season. It's so sad to see it all end though.

Chris gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#83 by Bender
Blue Dr. Zoidberg I love it!

Bender gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#84 by Brian
Quite simply one of the best episodes ever. Flawless from top to bottom, with equal amounts of comedy and Fry/Leela relationship stuff.

And yes, I noticed Universe 420 (grin).

Brian gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#85 by Steven Avigliano
Now this is a classic! I have to find out who wrote this episode, because it was pure genius! All of the characters are funny, and unique in their own way, and when you have two of each it just doubles the comedy!!! Especially two Zoidbergs, and two Professors. There was also a ton of great one liners. In all the episode was very funny, creative, and just plain GREAT!

Steven Avigliano gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#86 by Jeremy Fein
Well I flipped a coin,
Heads I would give it a 5, tails I give it a two.

It has been a uneven season, and each season is gonna have that annoying episode.

Sorry but it was this one, NOT JURASSIC BARK. Shame on Futurama Fans for bashing that one.

I am giving it a extra point because of the Hippe Universe that was shown towards the end.

As for Hermes about to press the button, that reminded me of Star Trek 2.

It sucks that Futurama is going off the air, but fox wants to keep KING OF THE HILL, OLIVER BEANE, And other crappy reality shows.

This would've made a interesting Series Finale Episode. Since Fry sits on the box at the end of the episode and the actual universe starts to bend.

It had some great line feeds, but not the best written.



Jeremy Fein gave 2 points
09.06.2003

#87 by Baddblood
Cleaverly distorted, not a perfect episode, but close. A bit confusing for the average FOX viewer but that's what made this such a gem.

Baddblood gave 4 points
09.06.2003

#88 by Annoyed
Are you people crazy!! I AM VERY ANNOYED AT ALL THE PEOPLE WHO SAY THIS WAS WAY BETTER THAN THE STING. The Sting was boring, lacked comedy, and the whole thing was about romantic crap! They could've added SOME comedy. But it was just all about Fry and Leela's romantic life. This episode is one of the top 5, just below Luck of the Fryish and Roswell That Ends Well.
Sting=1 Parabox=5

Annoyed gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#89 by Spankmasta
Great Episode with excellent Ideas. It had plenty of great jokes, especially in the numerous universes that they entered.

I loved the blue/purle Zoidberg and the gold Bender.

Damn Fox for cancelling this great show.

Spankmasta gave 5 points
09.06.2003

#90 by Vegan J
Given the brilliance of "The Sting", I was actually expecting a bit more extistential psuedo-scientific insanity before the resolution ... also, I think they've run the whole "Zoidberg is so poor he has to eat garbage" thing into the ground. And, I can't say I ever thought the cheap shots at hippies was ever that clever. (Well, except for the Professor's reactions to them.)

I'm getting it all out of my system first so that I can close by saying that Futurama is clearly one of the best, most innovative, most entertaining animated shows on television, and certainly the best thing Fox could ever hope to cancel. This episode is simply further proof.

"Satan! You owe me!"
"And, the box itself is probably also worth something."

Vegan J gave 4 points
09.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.