Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Three Hundred Big Boys
First aired 06/15/03
Rank: 58/124
Reviews: 515
Rating: 83%

After the latest victory, President Nixon distributes the silken spoils of war as a $300 tax rebate.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]
#81 by Sni
Hmm, it hat alot of potential given the freerole story of the $300 dollar situation, actually the concept reminds a bit of the Anthology of Interest ideology I think.

No point in posting more summary of the episode since others have already done so...But here's my reason for given it a clean 3:
From the very start when I saw the aracnoid battle --> $300 free dollar bill, I expected a superb storyline...But I must say I became somewhat disappointed, due to the fact that most of the seperate "stories" seemed blurred and awfully incohesive, oh well..
That being said, the ending with Fry on his coffee-trip "saved" it all, damn that was awesome ;)

Hence, without the Fry ending, I would have rated the episode an abysmal 1, but due to the excellent buildup of Fry's insane coffee consumption --> ending scene, it deserves a 3.

A decent episode..

Sni gave 3 points
16.06.2003

#82 by pastapete
This was a brilliant episode. Makes a nice change from the last few which have overdone it on the confusing way that space-time works etc. Zoidberg, classic as always, but full marks to Fry with his coffee.

pastapete gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#83 by nx01
I had to laugh alot. For me that's enough to give it 5 points.

nx01 gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#84 by Luke
Good episode with a lot of funny moments. It felt almost like an Anthology Of Interest in that none of the stories were really connected but they were tied together. I felt so bad for poor Kif, but was happy to see how it all came out (literally and figuratively). Zoidberg was great as usual, and poor Fry's descent into caffience-induced madness was a riot -- and his turn to Neo-esque godhood was even funnier. Not the best episode but another quality one.

Luke gave 4 points
16.06.2003

#85 by Leah
Ouch! Two minutes into the episode, I expected it to be among the best of the season. About half-way through, I was in for disappointment. The episode felt overall weak. I know that it was supposed to be disjointed, but for some reason it didn't work well here. What frustarates me is, this episode had so much potential, but it was thrown away. The funniest thing in the whole episode was Fry's 100-cups-of-coffee streak. But we hardly saw any of it! Instead, in my opinion, there was way too much emphasis on Amy and Kif. I wish that there was less time with Amy and Kif (I'm not a big fan of their realationship), and more time spent on Fry. If that were the case, this episode would've earned a well-deserved 5/5. But unfortunately, it didn't happen.

Leah gave 2 points
16.06.2003

#86 by Ghaleonx5z
Coffee, coffee, coffee, coffee, coffee, coffee, coffee, coffee, coffee, coffee, coffee, coffee!

o.o 0.o o.0 0.0

Oh um great episode, loved the hole Coffee thing in there.

*Goes to drink 100 cups of coffee, thinking he will get super speed*

Ghaleonx5z gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#87 by Nero
Very good episode. Fry saving them all yet again. Many subplots to follow so much happend.

Nero gave 4 points
16.06.2003

#88 by Jeeves!
This episode was pretty damn good. Not as good as Parabox (5x10) on a whole, but it had its moments.

I give it a 5 because it threw in all of the cast... no one was really left out, and also because of Fry and his 100th cup of coffee. That scene made me almost cry from laughing so much.

Jeeves! gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#89 by Andy
great episode

Andy gave 5 points
16.06.2003

#90 by Nelson W.
It was funny enough that i would give an 80%, but that fry thing and the hot dogs topped in off.

Nelson W. gave 5 points
16.06.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.