Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Spanish Fry
First aired 07/13/03
Rank: 96/124
Reviews: 329
Rating: 75%

Fry becomes the latest victim of aliens into commercial human horn trade.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#81 by RB
Great jokes in the first segment, and for some reason I loved the line, "Stop Abducting Me!"

But a similar plot had been done before (Popplers), and the sexual innuendo was tired.

Not a horrible episode, but not great either.

RB gave 3 points
14.07.2003

#82 by AssDisaster
Woooo! Hey hey, that was a lot of fun to watch. I was entertained the whole time. Bender was briliant with the one liners about Fry's "lower horn". It was good to see the Omicronians again and to have them do more than try to destroy humanity.

AssDisaster gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#83 by Vamsi
I was very disappointed with this episode. The premise sounded so promising, but they just weren't able to follow through with it. It's difficult for me to admit this being such a huge fan of the show.

I guess my expectations have been raised knowing these are the final episodes of the show. I even watched it a second time before going to bed to see if my opinion would change. I just couldn't find anything to redeem the episode, like Fry's coffee scene in 300 Big Boys.

The few things I did like in the episode: alien porno, big foot movie and Leela singing Whitney Houston.

Otherwise, a very forgettable episode IMO. I expect more from this show.

Vamsi gave 3 points
14.07.2003

#84 by This is funny?
Uh huh... this is what passes as funny these days? Let's write an episode about welding the "human clam" shut to prevent the escape of odorous gasses to make a matching dim-witted episode revolving around genitals.

This is funny? gave 1 point
14.07.2003

#85 by Shizz
There were good parts, but something seemed to be missing from the episode which will make me give this one a 2.

Shizz gave 2 points
14.07.2003

#86 by Scott O
It was okay, I didn't really laugh out loud too many times.

Scott O gave 3 points
14.07.2003

#87 by Aleel
I have just one question, what was te ending supposed to be? Right when It ended, we have a emerangly test on the tvs, so I didnt see it, besides that I loved the ep

Aleel gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#88 by BlitzkrieG
This Ep Really rocked, man it was brilliant! Bender the king as usuall...Cant wait for the next ep!

BlitzkrieG gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#89 by ZoidBenderBerg
Everybody do the Bender!

Thats Messrs. Groening & Cohen for the special message in AL-1. Poor Katey Segal, She has an amazing voicewhy did they make her sing so bad.WOOOOOOOOOO!

ZoidBenderBerg gave 5 points
14.07.2003

#90 by Bill Bellamy
Good news everyone! Great episode that'll give laughs to all people, large or small...In this case small..WOOOOOO.

Bill Bellamy gave 5 points
14.07.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.