Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#81 by Mike
Great way to go out and focused on the characters that started it all. Also, Robot Devil = Gold.



Mike gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#82 by j_ohanley
Just a great, hilarious episode with a terrific ending. I will keep my fingers crossed for the return of this great show.

Leela: Your hands are so cold!
Robot Devil (off camera) And yet Hell is so hot!

j_ohanley gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#83 by Tin_Foil
Wow, what an ending! Great jokes, just about everyone had a speaking line, brought back so many good characters -- it was like everyone got to say goodbye in their own little way. From the very beginning blurb to the ending scene, it was a pure work of art. It wasn't the funniest ep, and it wasn't the ep with the most heart-felt meaning, but it was a perfect combination of those two things.

It's sad the show is gone, but at least we'll have this ep to remember for some time to come.

Tin_Foil gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#84 by m1ke
An excellent note to end the series on. I'm going to miss this show.

m1ke gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#85 by Icehouseman
If this is it, all there is (for Futurama), I'll take it. It was a great final episode, I loved that Dan Castellaneta made the final guest appearance as the Robot Devil. Of course any episode with the Robot Devil is Ok with me. I'm going to miss Zoidberg most of all. I'm so glad that Fox didn't air that Bender episode from last week as the last episode of the series. Guess I'll see it on that other channel they spoke of...

Icehouseman gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#86 by Craig S.
This was the best way Futurama could have gone out. Outstanding Job.

Craig S. gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#87 by Phillip Josť Fry
GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!!!

Spectacular series finale, but I want to know how the Futurama story ends! Groening, Cohen, and the rest of cast & crew of Futurama... YOU HAVE TO DO THESE MOVIES! THIS CAN'T BE THE END OF FUTURAMA!

You guys rock.

Phillip Josť Fry gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#88 by Nick Marcus
The last Bender episodes where not to great but this one was. Many very funny scenes.
The funniest imo is one no one mentioned yet, when the robot devil cheats the rhime.

"That isn't what i meant,
that isn't what is SIGNED"

"You should have read the writing
in the FINE..."

"...PRIIIIINT"

with his head popping behind the paper. Best moment

Nick Marcus gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#89 by Andy
It's over!!! WHHHAAAH! But it was a great way to end the show!

Andy gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#90 by Lambi
Simply: superb. A worthy episode to (hopefully not) end the series. Great mixture of humor and emotion.
Brilliant voice-acting. Like someone already said, it's like (nearly) all the characters got their little good-bye line.

Now i'm depressed. Damn.

Lambi gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.