Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Attack of the Killer App
First aired 07/01/10
Rank: 117/124
Reviews: 223
Rating: 59%

Fry posts an embarrassing video of Leela online.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#81 by stinky
Excellent episode

stinky gave 5 points
03.07.2010

#82 by iceman
I have to say...I am incredibly disappointed in the new episodes, but this one was actually bearable. It just seems like they've sacrificed a decent storyline for a series of one liners and pop culture references. If this is what we can expect for the rest of the season, I would have been perfectly fine with them leaving it as they did in "Green Yonder"

iceman gave 3 points
04.07.2010

#83 by Soylent Orange
fantastic episode. not as good as Rebirth, but a close second.

Soylent Orange gave 5 points
04.07.2010

#84 by stef
you know what? this episode would actually have been pretty good if two things were changed:

1. rather than have the tub be filled with goat vomit/doodie, it would be filled with some invented 31st century fluid that everyone in the 31st century thinks is gross (like something from planet omicron persei 8 or fermented soylent cola), thus keeping it in the realms of futurama and a little further from that cheap, gross-out humour.

2. leela's embarrasing video could have been something else. that boil thing reminded me way too much of "a million little fibers". trimming her elbow talons or something to do with her sweaty boot rash would have been more appropriate... the boil joke was the most out of character thing I've ever seen on futurama.

overall though, they made it work.

stef gave 3 points
04.07.2010

#85 by Matt
So, so bad. When I saw that Patric M. Verrone was the writer, I hoped it might at least be more Futurama-ish than the previous two episodes. But I just spent ten minutes fighting the urge to give up on the episode out of sheer boredom, during a near-endless stream of 'LOL modern technology' jokes with no spark and no meaningful relation to the world or characters of Futurama, before being woken up by an awful example of mindless gross-out 'humour'. I can only assume the writer(s) realised how incredibly dull the first half of the episode had been, and resorted to the goat thing out of sheer desperation. That was the nail in the coffin, though. I didn't even bother watching the rest of the episode, and I've now given up on one of my favourite TV shows of all time. They haven't managed to retrospectively destroy the early episodes, but they've certainly sullied my memories. I'm not sure whether to never watch Futurama again, or go on a DVD-binge of all the good episodes to cleanse my palate.

Matt gave 1 point
04.07.2010

#86 by Denis
Great episode, Still getting back on track to what we all loved about the show!! Keep them coming!

Denis gave 5 points
04.07.2010

#87 by ofcourse
This episode was great; I didn't stop laughing all the way through.

As others have said, it may date slightly, but surely so has the episode with "kidnappster"; I don't think you can rate an episode poorly just because in a couple of years it will be out of date.

ofcourse gave 5 points
04.07.2010

#88 by Good News Nobodys
Have to concur with #85 Stef . . the exact same plot would have been fine with a significantly lower quotient of GROSS. Used to love Family Guy . . stopped watching it after every post-cancellation ep had to have barfing or something abhorrent for no reason. Don't want to see the same with what has been my favorite show of all time, Futurama! Someone else aptly noted that Futurama always has plenty of gross moments for base humor . . but they usually felt "just right" . . like when the miniaturized crew went inside Fry's ear and were immediately threatened by his finger, Bender freaked out knowing that they weren't safe from his fingers near any orifice ("abandon ship!") . . that's subtle gross humor which was funny and maybe is becoming too much to expect after yet another decade of dumbing-down in our mass culture. This digs a hole even deeper than the obese humanized Bender which is a pretty challenging visual. The overdone build-up for Fry's dive would have been fine if it was a pool filled with flat Slurm left in the sun for too long . . sounds plenty unpleasant to me in a futuristic vein and without having to resort to the word "diarrhea". Otherwise, there was some great humor . . a characteristic insensitivity-followed-by-regret with Fry . . sadly it's just the least-rewatchable Futurama to date. Sure hope that Comedy Central execs aren't tinkering with what was a winning formula . . .

Good News Nobodys gave 2 points
04.07.2010

#89 by Cheech
Thought it was great, best one so far. Loved susan boyle...

Cheech gave 5 points
04.07.2010

#90 by kte
Definitely lacked the trademark Futurama heart.

The previous show told stories about the characters via humor; the humor was nice, but it was the characters that were always at the core.

This felt much more like a feeble attempt at humor via the characters; an attempt to fit in crude humor and as many political jabs and pop-culture references as possible, and if character depth was sacrificed completely to that end, what of it?

kte gave 2 points
05.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.