Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Proposition Infinity
First aired 07/08/10
Rank: 110/124
Reviews: 181
Rating: 68%

Bender leads a campaign to legalize robosexual marriage between humans and robots.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]
#81 by i_c_weiner
Definitely the best of the new episodes. Had a return of the 72 humor, and the return of background gags. Loved the references, especially Star Trek. Really surprised so many people didn't like it.

i_c_weiner gave 5 points
10.07.2010

#82 by Like a virgin
Everybody is out of character and doing ridiculous things.

The Space Pope would be sad.

Like a virgin gave 1 point
10.07.2010

#83 by Barry
Great episode, worthy of the early years!

Barry gave 5 points
10.07.2010

#84 by BABALOO
best episode of the new season so far!

BABALOO gave 5 points
10.07.2010

#85 by errorofmyways
this is the first episode that started to get back on track. although some jokes and scenes didn't work (hermes clown, robots making out with stuffed humans), it seems to getting back to form.

still waiting for a good ol' adventure though.

errorofmyways gave 5 points
10.07.2010

#86 by wilyfish
The episode was okay but I was expecting some sort of continuity with "I Dated A Robot" which just wasn't there. One of the things I always liked about Futurama was that it was good at sticking to its continuity. I felt that the script toed the line a lot with that.

While there were many good one-liners, I feel that Futurama's strengths were always with creative storylines and visual gags.

wilyfish gave 3 points
10.07.2010

#87 by shineymetalass
I wish i could rate it a zero

shineymetalass gave 1 point
10.07.2010

#88 by Pandora
Very good! They've improved a lot since last ep.
I totally agree with comment N 17:

"Likewise, are you really going to tell me that Bender wouldn't marry Amy anyway, just to immediately divorce her and get a big settlement from her rich parents? The joke could have been both that and the monogamy thing, and been perfectly in keeping with Bender's character.

So, yeah, good, but in need of additional punching up to be great."


Pandora gave 4 points
10.07.2010

#89 by Kalle
Laughed til my teeth fell out..
Wonderful satire, jawbreaking humor lots of awesome Bender-moments..
One of the best filler-episodes in any series Ive ever seen!

Kalle gave 5 points
11.07.2010

#90 by Bob
This episode is the closest we've had to classic Futurama so far. Much better than last week's one!

Bob gave 5 points
11.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.