Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Duh-Vinci Code
First aired 07/15/10
Rank: 92/124
Reviews: 159
Rating: 76%

The crew races to future Rome to unearth the shocking secret of Leonardo da Vinci.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#81 by UVEBEENROBBED
Best episode of the new season. Much closer to old Futurama. It seems like they are getting better as they go. Very good sign. Keep it up!

UVEBEENROBBED gave 4 points
18.07.2010

#82 by matt
Good for a season 6 episode! I was a bit disappointed by the last few minutes, but overall it was quite funny and along with the previous episode it felt moderately Futurama-ish, which is an improvement over the first few.

matt gave 3 points
18.07.2010

#83 by Chelie
yayyyy! I was so happy, this episode felt much more natural than all the rest and more like the old ones. I remember laughing out loud to myself while watching. I also loved the Hermes line, it's great when a show can poke fun at itself. Really great!

Chelie gave 5 points
18.07.2010

#84 by ins0mniac
There is something definitely off about all of the new Futurama episodes. I just don't feel attached to the characters like I used to. And Fry keeps getting senselessly injured all the time - He is becoming Kenny from South Park. I think a lot of the atmosphere is missing aswell: There is less 3D, less original music performed by the orchestra and the cuts to different scenes are constantly rushed and poorly timed. They are barely managing to fit in a single plot line now - where they used to accommodate a B story in almost every show.
And what the hell were they eating on that Da Vinci spaceship for a month!?

ins0mniac gave 2 points
18.07.2010

#85 by White
Again, very good episode. Important thing: you don't need to read the "Da Vinci Code" book before watch this episode, it is just superb itself.
Plus, the ending is very cool and rewarding.

5/5

White gave 5 points
18.07.2010

#86 by Jimi
I can't say I think this was a very good episode. Sure, it had a few funny moments, but overall I think the humor was a bit off. The writing was not at all as clever as it usually is and the episode as a whole didn't quite feel like Futurama (I blame the newcomers who wrote and directed this episode) Still, it's nice to see Futurama back on the air, and I think that, apart from this episode and the second one, Futurama is definitely back on form!

Jimi gave 3 points
18.07.2010

#87 by David
"And what the hell were they eating on that Da Vinci spaceship for a month!?"

They did explain that! When the professor hurt himself from punching Fry in the stomach, Fry sais: "Looks as eating rocks wasn't as dumb as you said". Granted that doesn't make much sense.

This episode was ok. Good for a season 6 episode. But Futurama is still far from being what it used to be.

David gave 3 points
18.07.2010

#88 by Sean
"All this knowledge is giving me a raging brainer!"

Sean gave 5 points
18.07.2010

#89 by Retrofreak
Not my favorite episode. Hope for more to come next week.

Retrofreak gave 3 points
18.07.2010

#90 by D
My brother and I loved this episode

D gave 5 points
18.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.