Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#81 by Zoidberg
Great sentimental episode that still made me laugh. Loved the relationship between Bender and Hermes here. Many brilliant lines in this!

Zoidberg gave 5 points
23.07.2010

#82 by Yob Mosher
I really enjoyed this one! Some hilarious laugh out loud moments blended with a touching back story for Bender and Hermes.
The beauty here is since this is sci fi based animation they can really spin a good and entertaining tale and do not disappoint.

Yob Mosher gave 5 points
24.07.2010

#83 by zeverken
In my opinion the best episode so far in this season! Some truly classic futurama jokes. Also the central bureaucracy is always pretty funny to me. I got the plot about hermes & bender pretty soon, but it was a nice 'emotional' ending. Reminded me about the leela-episode back in the old days. Keep up the good work!

zeverken gave 4 points
24.07.2010

#84 by nanoIam
Finally a promising episode for the new season. Characters still are altered to fit the episode, witch I don't recall happening in the original seasons.

nanoIam gave 4 points
24.07.2010

#85 by Inspector 5
A good episode, the season is certainly picking up. And bravo for the subtle, yet heavy, subversive (some would label reactionary) elements which seemed to have passed right by most viewers.

Inspector 5 gave 4 points
24.07.2010

#86 by G.I.Jose
I like how the writers are trying to mix different characters! Bender and Hermes may not be the perfect match like bender and fry but this kind of "partnership" brings fresh situations and some interesting twist and turns to the series, plus i loooveee "sappy" endings and baby bender holding his Cerveza :D Thank you inspector #5 for the gift of bender!


G.I.Jose gave 5 points
24.07.2010

#87 by SuperUnBiasedCritic
Wow -- This episode shows once again why Futurama is the best TV show on the air. What other show could have us laughing at Dr. Zoidberg's ink defense on moment, and then crying at the preciousness of this one, single life we are so fortunate to enjoy the next? It's a rare, rare thing to have a TV show remind you what a blessing life is.

SuperUnBiasedCritic gave 5 points
24.07.2010

#88 by joseraton
Finally one that felt loyal and truthful to the original series. I truly hope the rest of the season is like this.

joseraton gave 5 points
24.07.2010

#89 by Fayt660
I personally have been waiting for an episode with a huge twist and this was definitely it. Perfect in every way and definitely reminded me every bit of futurama's classic twists and jokes.

Fayt660 gave 5 points
24.07.2010

#90 by Rubin
Definitely the best episode of the season. This episode really felt like the classic futurama everyone was waiting for.

Rubin gave 5 points
24.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.