Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Late Philip J. Fry
First aired 07/29/10
Rank: 2/124
Reviews: 327
Rating: 93%

The Professor invents a one-way time machine.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]
#81 by Jarvio
Excellent plot, very cleverly thought out. I always admire the futurama episodes that have a cleverly thought out plot. I admired Bender's big score for all the time paradoxes, and I admire this for the time aspect, and it's take on history, evolution, the distant future, the universe, and so forth. And obviously some great jokes in here too, namely Farnsworth shooting Hitler.

Jarvio gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#82 by Jaeger
Best episode ever!!

Jaeger gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#83 by nanoIam
finally an episode worth being called futurama. This should be the first episode of the new season.
[spoiler]
some one complained about the cows being extinct. yes they were, but genetics manipulation might go pretty far in 1000+ years.

nanoIam gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#84 by Kennyflevi
Brilliant episode!! The greatest of the sixth season!

Kennyflevi gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#85 by Sunny
I like this episode best of the new season, pulled at the heart strings enough that u knew you felt emotion but funny enough to keep it a comedy still, i thought it was a good balance of both.

Sunny gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#86 by Seth Macfarland
Seth Macfarland here. You may know me as the creator of Family Guy. Futurama has been quite an inspiration of me over the years. I'm a HUGE Sci-fi fan. I have a passion for films like Star Wars, Star Trek, and Star Gate.

This episode inspired me to do another time travel episode. Maybe Peter will accidently go foward in time. Imagine what it would be like seeing Quohog in 500 years. Will it be futuristic or a wasteland ruled by Stewie? Possible scenario will have Brian actually. Peter from the past would go in Stewie's private sanctuary full of gay men and finds out Stewie comes out of the closet. From there on, Stewie will try and kill Peter.

Seth Macfarland gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#87 by Kman
Excellent episode that really captures the spirit of Futurama. It had everything--love, humor, sci-fi, and even references to "The Time Machine." Episodes like these, that reveal the secrets of the universe, but also contain more down-to-earth stories and humor, are the reasons why Futurama goes above and beyond. P.S. The Professor really shines in this one.

Kman gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#88 by Jay
Absolutely amazing episode, take that haters! Hopefully they get another 4-5 seasons

Jay gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#89 by Havoc
Awesome. Just awesome.

Havoc gave 5 points
30.07.2010

#90 by cyber_turnip
There we have it. The best episode of season 6 so far, the first episode to be better than the movies. Wonderful. This episode features the best concept in Futurama's entire history (something I used to say about Roswell that Ends Well) and whilst its execution of the concept isn't as good as some other episodes, it's still pretty sublime work. This episode is a science fiction epic, it's another brilliant entry into the Fry and Leela saga and it's the funniest episode of season 6 so far which evens out to make it one of the best episodes in the entire history of Futurama. I have very little to say which means I have very little to complain about, meaning that they got it pretty much spot-on. When I ranked the episodes to figure out what rating to give this, it sat between my favourite 9/10 episode and my least favourite 10/10 episode, so I thought I'd round up and give it a 10. Oh, and there's a hilarious musical number which I wasn't expecting.

@cyber_turnip on Twitter!

cyber_turnip gave 5 points
30.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.