Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Mutants Are Revolting
First aired 09/02/10
Rank: 37/124
Reviews: 121
Rating: 87%

Leela leads an army of underground mutants in a rebellion against the surface people.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13]
#81 by LeeLoo
Didn't do much for me. a "meh" episode.

LeeLoo gave 3 points
06.09.2010

#82 by Scooty-Puff Sr
two four six eyes, mutant people will arises ! wow, what a great 100th episode ! this season has flattened all doubt as to wether futurama would be as good as it once was. and what a finale indeed ! i just loved the planet express party, and the mutants looked as gross as they always did. zoidberg saying '3 dollars at the drugstore' and bender bending amy at the end did it 4 me ! a classic episode, and i can't wait for the holiday special. keep on bending baby yeah !

Scooty-Puff Sr gave 5 points
06.09.2010

#83 by Human Friend
Great episode!
I really liked to see a little more emotion out of Bender. Don't get me wrong, I like him when he's obnoxious as weel. It's just that they've tended to over do it a little this season...

Human Friend gave 5 points
06.09.2010

#84 by Mark
Best episode of the season for me, made me smile and made me laugh

Mark gave 5 points
06.09.2010

#85 by T.
Superb! Will be interesting for next season to see mutants on the surface!

T. gave 5 points
07.09.2010

#86 by X
This episode was pretty good up until the end, where it falls apart. Fry's recovery was a total and unclever cop-out. The fact that he fell into the mouth of the one person who could resolve the plot was also too unlikely. Leela's return to the surface is another cop-out, bordering on Deus Machina. (The mayor repeals the law forbidding her return because one person told him to.) Meanwhile the quantum-force gemerald, which shoots a high-powered laser, is also never explained. And the dowager's change of heart is rushed and unbelievable.

The writers really dug themselves into too many holes in this episode (Fry's mutation AND Leela's banishment), and the resolutions are unconvincing.

X gave 3 points
07.09.2010

#87 by nanoIam
A good episode. Not much humor in this one, but the story makes up for the lack of it.

[spoilers]
Leela seems a bit out of character when she offers fry a kiss. Why didn't fry mutate? do the waters only mutate small animals and little girls called Virgina?

nanoIam gave 4 points
07.09.2010

#88 by alvindarkness
Really good episode. Leaves one with a nice fuzzy feeling, which is perfect for a 100th episode and end of the mini-season.

Overall there has been much better, and much worse.

alvindarkness gave 3 points
07.09.2010

#89 by benduh
Not funny at all. Jokes were very easy to say the least.

benduh gave 1 point
08.09.2010

#90 by Janek
Very good episode. Classic Futurama.

Janek gave 5 points
08.09.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.