Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Silence of the Clamps
First aired 07/14/11
Rank: 54/124
Reviews: 97
Rating: 84%

After witnessing a brutal crime committed by the Robot Mafia, Bender enters the witness relocation program.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10]
#81 by vexlor
God, this was another great one!

vexlor gave 5 points
21.08.2011

#82 by AdrenalinDragon
Although I originally gave this episode a low score, it has now grown on me and is one of my favourites of Season 6. So many good quotes and funny moments in this episode makes up for the lackluster ending.

AdrenalinDragon gave 5 points
21.08.2011

#83 by SweetZombieJesus
I really enjoy this one. It's not terribly complex, but it makes me smile.

SweetZombieJesus gave 5 points
22.08.2011

#84 by Earl R.
I love the maffia refrences and and all the Zoidberg is a big fancy hero episodes, so for me this was golden T.V. to to watch.

Earl R. gave 5 points
05.09.2011

#85 by cyber_turnip
Yuck, a horrible episode. It makes sense that Comedy Central switched the premier of the show to 'Neutopia' because this episode would have been an embarrassing start to the season.
The storyline isn't inspired, but it works moreorless, although it features a lot of things I'm not a giant fan of (tertiary characters 'moving in' with the protagonists, Bender dying AGAIN, etc), but the episode's largest flaw is its lack of humour. A decent amount of gags land, but it's far below 'Futurama's usual standard and then there are so many jokes that are just, plain bad. I mean, Bender stealing the Donbot's meatball recipe? Horribly laboured. Colonel Mustard Gas? It's not even sci-fi related. What does a character from a board game have to do with anything? And I could go on.

In my opinion, this is easily the worst episode of 6B.

@solmaquina on Twitter!

cyber_turnip gave 1 point
10.09.2011

#86 by Randall
This one is ranked way to low, it should be at least 90 percent!

Randall gave 5 points
10.09.2011

#87 by Christopher
Fan-*beeping*-tastic!

Christopher gave 5 points
11.09.2011

#88 by yako
another great episode from 6B.

yako gave 5 points
25.09.2011

#89 by SZJ
Good episode with some of the past secondary and minor characters doing well in a leading role.

SZJ gave 4 points
06.10.2011

#90 by Lamusiqe13
BOO! This was yet another terrible post-cancellation episode. At first, I didn't mind the post-cancellation episodes (and they did get better as they went along), but the more I compare them to the previous episodes, the less I like them. I'll use this one as a comparison, probably because it's a generic example. The only thing I have to say specifically about this episode is that the use of the f-word was totally unnecessary. Anyway, here are my problems with the new episodes:
The Characters: All of them, other than Fry, are toned down versions of themselves. Bender isn't nearly as obsessed with drugs and anti-working, Leela is barely a character at all anymore, Farnsworth is less mad-scientisty and more old-manny, Zoidberg is less lonely and stupid, and Amy and Hermes don't do anything at all. They barely have any lines. Plus, we barely see any of the recurring characters.
Plots: In the old episodes, the plots would often be typical cartoon plots, but they would just as often make me cry, move me, or both. Take for instance, The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings, Jurassic Bark, Time Just Keeps On Slipping, Parasites Lost, ect. The only 2 new episodes that do that are Cold Warriors and Overclockwise. Plus, when the plots didn't emotionally move me, the plots themselves were funny; now, it just seems like the writers thought of random plots to see if they could put jokes in them.
I have several more complaints, but those are the main 2, and this is getting really long. The point is, the episode sucks. :(

Lamusiqe13 gave 1 point
11.12.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.