Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Tip of the Zoidberg
First aired 08/18/11
Rank: 26/124
Reviews: 179
Rating: 89%

The crew uncovers a dark secret concerning a covert mission undertaken by the Professor and Dr. Zoidberg many years earlier.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#81 by The Zapper
Loved it! What's with people giving this episode a 1? I can understand giving it down to a 3 if it's not your bag, but a 1? Seriously? Trolls be trollin'.

Anyways, great episode! LOVED the murderlator and Scruffy "Should have known better than to store my antiques at the office" lol!

The Zapper gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#82 by Roland
I hate mondays :D

Roland gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#83 by Otis P Jivefunk
Not a huge fan of this one, it felt like a story which didn't need to be told. It didn't enrich the Futurama universe to me as I wasn't very keen on the concept/plot. Dr Zoidberg is usually funny, but not so much in this one despite him being the focus. Also, the illnesses felt too wacky to me, rather than funny. They felt like Mike Scully era Simpsons. Nice to see Mom again, and bits of it were ok, but meh...


Otis P Jivefunk gave 2 points
20.08.2011

#84 by turkinaa
Some parts were a bit, okay, but most of the episode as well as jokes and story were top notch. Nice to have a Zoidberg story again. Also everything Bender said this episode was hilarious.

turkinaa gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#85 by Helper
The characters getting cut up and put back together as though they were some kind of robots is completely unrealistic. It stared with Hermes in Bender's big score, having his head removed and still talking. Fry's Simpsons ailment was o.k, but then they added more idiotic jokes.
The Farnsworth/Zoidberg back story might have been good if it was the whole episode.

Helper gave 1 point
20.08.2011

#86 by Darth Ridiculous
Definitely the weakest show of the season. As another guy on here said; this one felt very un-futurama like to me. The timing seemed off and the operations and simpsons/garfield/smurfs-thing was just unfunny. The murderator was a great gag, however! The yeti syndrome was lame, though. Again; to quote the guy that I agree with the most when it comes to these reviews: "Not terrible, but i feel that once again, Ken Keeler has written an overrated episode."

Darth Ridiculous gave 2 points
20.08.2011

#87 by Matt
Filled with laughs and great storytelling, I feel this episode is underrated by many fans. Some of you people are being too harsh on this episode. There's nothing wrong with it being wacky or slightly unrealistic. IT'S A CARTOON! GROW UP!

Matt gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#88 by Alex
This one was plain genius, people who are hating on this one probably are just whiny teenagers.

Alex gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#89 by Hermes himself
It's a shame these newer episodes are so unrealistic when the classics had believable events like worms building a civilization in Fry's colon, or someone creating an entire universe in a cardboard box.

Like someone said earlier, it's only a matter of time before someone starts bombing the new episodes with ratings of 1 that it doesn't deserve!

Hermes himself gave 5 points
20.08.2011

#90 by Hank Hill
This was the best episode I have ever seen in my entire life, I tell you what!

Hank Hill gave 5 points
21.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.