Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Yo Leela Leela
First aired 07/21/11
Rank: 123/124
Reviews: 235
Rating: 45%

Leela becomes a Hollywood Big Shot after creating a hit children's television series.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24]
#81 by LDM
I usually convince my girlfriend to watch the new episodes with me, dispite that shaky quality of this past season.

We watched this one, and when it was all over all she could say was...

...lets not talk about this one.


LDM gave 1 point
23.07.2011

#82 by mushroomsinsideme
Bender, as usual, was very funny in this episode. That's really the only positive thing I can say about it. It was blatantly obvious Leela was stealing material from somewhere and the ending...WTF kind of an ending is that? Even the title of this episode is dumb and makes no sense.

mushroomsinsideme gave 2 points
23.07.2011

#83 by Winston
I was disappointed in the first half of this season but I thought the second half was slowly improving. "Silence of the Clamps" was very good and I had some hope for this episode. Unfortunately, if this wasn't the worst episode of the series it is very lose.

Winston gave 1 point
23.07.2011

#84 by ubsychubsy
Definitely one of the weaker episodes seen in a while. The concept was fun, but lacked any kind of emotional pull. Leela episodes work best when Fry is somehow tangled in the web of the story. Not as bad as the WORST episode (IAGDL), but definitely not a highlight.

ubsychubsy gave 3 points
24.07.2011

#85 by Teh b0sS
By far, the worst episode of futurama EVER. whomever let this get past the writers room should kill themselves.

Teh b0sS gave 1 point
24.07.2011

#86 by Josh
Not a great episode, there were a few good jokes but it was a bit boring. I dont think it deserves such alow rating... It was better than Neutopia, and better than several from last year (Rebirth, In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela, Proposition Infinity, the Lrrr one). I would have to say on par with 'that darn katz' not great but no extremely awful bits. The ending was pretty crapp though.

Josh gave 3 points
24.07.2011

#87 by Nemi
Terrible episode.

Nemi gave 1 point
24.07.2011

#88 by Iain
C'mon!... this episode wasn't the worst ever... Anyone remember the holiday ep last year?

Iain gave 4 points
24.07.2011

#89 by Nick
Not the worst episode, it had good jokes about massage chairs and the oscars :P Annoyed that this episode should be rated under the abysmal Christmas special, so I'm giving it 5.

Nick gave 5 points
24.07.2011

#90 by Comicshow MolemanBob
I don't mind this episode. I mean it's quite funny (Not gut-busting hilarious but humorous none-the-less) But I found myself laughing at a few parts. The funniest characters weren't the main ones in this episode and I found myself laughing more at the side characters like Warden Vogel (Although he seemed to have adopted an Irish accent in this episode for some reason) and Abner Doubledeal was also quite funny. Some scenes that I enjoyed came mostly in the first act (Popular Slut Club, Leela's original story and everyone making noise at Planet Express) So the first act was most defiantly the best part of the episode...

Although the story kind of dipped in the second act it still contained some laughs while the third act was pretty bland and uneventful (Besides the "big reveal") I do think the ending could have been much better, but it wasn't horrendously bad just not that funny (But I do like that the orphans were adopted and do wonder if they will return as orphans later in the series)

To conclude, I could compare this episodes humor to that of "That Darn Katz!" (More cute than funny and relies on the plot for humor rather than laugh out loud humor) And the plot is similar to "A Leela of Her Own" though I think this one is a little more enjoyable than that one...

Comicshow MolemanBob gave 3 points
24.07.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.