Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

All the Presidents' Heads
First aired 07/28/11
Rank: 112/124
Reviews: 167
Rating: 67%

The crew members alter history when they travel back in time to the American Revolution.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#81 by Chris Frank
All I am going to say is this should have been amazing... but it felt so forced and rushed.

Chris Frank gave 1 point
31.07.2011

#82 by James
This is really a 74%?! It's one of the best episodes I've seen in 6B.

Overall, I liked the episode just a reoccuring issues with it.

- Fry's voice has changed. I can't explain it but it seems higher pitched or off. It's weird and I don't really like it.

- Ever since 6A I have hated the new electronic music. Can't we have the old music back. Also, what happened to the cartoon blips in the openings?

- Pacing is off again. The ending, like nearly every episode this season, was rushed. The movies seemed to have really messed up the show. Also, the new writers for this show are not as good. I do think that with time they will be good.

- People are beating up this show. An F for Yo Leela Leela and a C for this. IMO some fans need to understand that the show has changed. This is really the first episode where I have realized this. It happens people get over it or stick to watching the original run.

- Still think the standout(s) of Season 6b are yet to come. I'm looking forward to it. 9/10

James gave 5 points
31.07.2011

#83 by Scooty-Puff Sr.
yeah baby !
easily the best episode of the new season so far, and it was well funny !!another great time travel story that was interesting and entertaining. just loved it when bender said 'bollocks' in a cockney acent

Scooty-Puff Sr. gave 5 points
31.07.2011

#84 by Hello
Yes!! I loved it!! It had great adventure and humor!!! There were only very small things I didn't like, but they didn't ruin anything.:)

Hello gave 5 points
31.07.2011

#85 by It's my birthday now
(Yes, it really is)

This episode deserves more love than it currently gets.

So I have it 5 points.

It's my birthday now gave 5 points
01.08.2011

#86 by slack
i found it boring. other than bender being called different names from the founding fathers. just seemed aimless and pointless. maybe im missing something. the last two episodes have been snoozers. still not as bad as last week's though!

slack gave 3 points
01.08.2011

#87 by Alienxphile
I am a HUGE Futurama fan but this season has been mediocre and is becoming worse and worse.

Alienxphile gave 1 point
01.08.2011

#88 by Newkemall
Great episode. There is always going to be a small number of people who hate every episode.

Iím English and found the stereotyping the Americans gave us very wide of the mark from the Britain that I know - it was more of a commentary on the small minority of aristocracy within the UK rather than the vast majority of UK subjects, but thatís half the fun of it Ė it is an American TV show after all.

If they did ever want to get some more accurate jokes about the British they could look at 1.John Bishop's Britain (BBC) or 2.Little Britain (BBC). Joke about the teeth was spot on though!!!!!!!! (What is it with rich old British people and bad teeth??)


Newkemall gave 5 points
01.08.2011

#89 by A6858
First time review here and English to boot.
Being from England, a lot of the British gags were predictable, but no worse than anything else I have seen. They almost seem more of a stereo-type of a stereo-type than any form of commentary on Britain.
Have watched through a few times, it has some good moments and some not as good moments.
As for the scoring I give it 3 out of five. In case of confusion, that is average as I thought this was an average episode of Futurama. This is still much better than pretty much anything else on T.V. I have seen a lot of people say they thought the episode wasn't amazing, and then give it 5. I just don't get that.

A6858 gave 3 points
01.08.2011

#90 by sigmund
Finally explained how keeping heads in jars works. That kept me up at night. Not really. It's just a show, I try to convince myself as I think about how the futurama crew was able to preserve the cast of Star Trek in jars without any valuable opal dust or whatever.

sigmund gave 4 points
01.08.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] - 9 - [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.