Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] - 91 - [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#901 by Markymarkmarkmarc


After reading all of these posts, I feel a little better. I'm not the only one who was crying like a baby over this episode! This was so excruciatingly sad that I still have not recovered, a full day later, from watching it. Every time I think of that dog putting his head down at the end I feel as though crushing waves of sadness are washing over me. I've never seen another animated show that has evoked as deep an emotion in me. I'm serious, I've never seen something that sad on television. If they can resurrect Family Guy, they can bring back Futurama, darn it.

Markymarkmarkmarc gave 5 points
28.07.2005

#902 by Tom
This is one of my top 5 futurama episodes ever. As most have said I cried at the end of this episode , it was just so sad.

Tom gave 5 points
29.07.2005

#903 by Thomas
I wanna know what the song is called...you know, when the credits come in at the end...

Thomas gave 5 points
01.08.2005

#904 by Herve
snif snif snif... that end... oh god, iīm sad, so sad.

the best episode ever

Herve gave 5 points
01.08.2005

#905 by Ace
One of my favourites. I could not bear watching it again because it is so heart-warming and sadddening.
Being a dog person, I enjoyed it very much, but could wish the dog could live again. And to Fry I say this: "Dogs don't know the passage of time, you jerk! It is best you let him be happy by bringing him BACK TO LIFE!!!"

Ace gave 5 points
04.08.2005

#906 by 247Jennifer
There were plenty of funny scenes, like when the prof. yells at Leela: "Fire! Hot!" But overall just so sad. I didn't like the song at the ending, but seeing that poor dog waiting for so long then dying was so sad. Like that dog in The Odyssey. Episodes like this always tear me up.

247Jennifer gave 5 points
06.08.2005

#907 by Jonathan Waldstein
That got me pissed off because of the ending. i want it to change and let the ending be that the dog was cloned. but this episode made me go here and see wut other people that. damn...

Jonathan Waldstein gave 5 points
07.08.2005

#908 by /m,fd
that episode was too sad.

/m,fd gave 4 points
07.08.2005

#909 by Caleb
I agree, I tried so hard not to cry, but the very end scene where Fry's dog (Seymour) is sitting at the front of the pizzaria waiting for Fry's return, while sad music is playing with the lyric "For a thousand summers I will wait for you". That just tore me up inside to see that poor old dog lay his head down one last time. I'm supposed to be a hardcore guitar player but I just could not hold back my feelings. I cried and ran into the other room cause I didn't want my friends to see me cry, I said to myself, "You must not let them see you cry". Damn!

Caleb gave 5 points
08.08.2005

#910 by new guy
dam u fry, thinkin seymour forgot u...if he wud have cloned seymour it wudnt have been such a good episode...but seriously thats just too sad, if he wuda got cloned i cud just 4get about it right now

new guy gave 5 points
08.08.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] - 91 - [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.