Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] - 91 - [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#901 by zapper
not best but is good make more episodes!

zapper gave 4 points
02.11.2005

#902 by just fantabulistic
It was a good way to end, because it leaves it open for if they want to make another series. *PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make another series!!!*
this episode shows how fry and leela really do love eachother and how they should get together.

just fantabulistic gave 5 points
03.11.2005

#903 by Eden
One of the best episodes of the entire show. Proves how much deeper Futurama is than The Simpsons - theres a great emotional depth to this episode. As a final episode its perfect, and has a good storyline and strong musical sequence too

Eden gave 5 points
05.11.2005

#904 by Sammy
aw my favourite episode! Really sweet ending and great music. Aw! Hehehe.

Sammy gave 5 points
11.11.2005

#905 by Ryan
It was one of my favourite episodes and I also thought it was one of the funniest too!

Great episode!

Ryan gave 5 points
12.11.2005

#906 by petros
loved the episode like it was a woman. should have won an emmy. the episode should be in the animation hall of fame. they could have made a movie of it. the episode was the best in the galexy. even though i loved the episode so, it shouldnt have been the season ender... the why of fry would have made a much better season ender. but ecelant job by matt and the rest of the crew.

petros gave 5 points
13.11.2005

#907 by M al
I noticed the "See you on another channel" thing at the start and was starting to get suspicious. After leela got deaf and bender lost his ass, i was thinking "Hmm i wonder if it stays permanent, wich rarely happens in futurama or simpsons"
Then the last bit. Made me cry, such a good send off. Some people say the why of fry would be better, but i havent seen it yet.

Thanks for a great series matt, we will never forget it

M al gave 5 points
18.11.2005

#908 by Mijk
So that was it for the show. One of the best series I've ever seen. I would like to point out what, in my opinion, makes this show so extraordinary:
Here we had a show which provides so much for the daily viewer. You always see a little development in the characters and in the story throughout the seasons. plus there are always jokes for those inside viewers hidden in many episodes. And anyone who'll watch the show for the first time will always be able to get most of the gags (preassumption is a little faible for science fiction and some sort of brains for the more elaborate jokes (which in the end made this show so special)))
I tend to think, whithout insulting anyone, that typical tv viewers tend to not watch, for there are some elemnts that might scare them:
1. It is a cartoon. (and that is supposed to be for children, or is it?)
2. It is a science fiction setting. (They'll say:'Go away with that unrealistic science fiction mumbo jumbo and let me watch my soaps which are soo much more realistic...' ;))

Sad that might seem but I like to think the world wasn't ready for that show. Or if I may quote Bender here:
'Another classic science fiction show cancelled before its time'

Thanx for reading

Mijk gave 5 points
23.11.2005

#909 by degina2004
great finale. although they should bring it back

degina2004 gave 5 points
24.11.2005

#910 by ben
this was one of the best episodes of the series but but i hate watchin it cause its the last of the series so far, yet theres so many plot holes to fill, is zoidburg gonna stay living the good life? Is Amy gonna dump that wimp Kif, is Fry gonna ruin his relationship with Leela agen? Make that movie now Mr Groening or better yet a fith series/season!

ben gave 5 points
25.11.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] - 91 - [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.