Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] - 92 - [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#911 by Eyevan
The first time I saw this episode, I thought they were going to introduce a new character into the lineup (Seymour) - I got totally blind sided when Fry smashed the Cloning machine.

The closing scene with Seymour sitting in front of the pizza shop, while the seasons passed and he grew older, with "I will wait for you" sung by Connie Francis playing in the background, just took it way over the top for me.

It's just a cartoon, but damn it, dogs are really like that...

This man in Japan adopted an Akita (Hachiko) who followed him to the train station every day when he went to work, and was waiting for him everyday at the same spot when he returned. The man died at work so Hachiko never got to see him again. Hachiko kept returning to the same spot at the train station, at the same time, everyday for the rest of her life.

She was so dedicated to her master the even after she got arthritis and could barely walk, she would show up at the train station at the time when her master was supposed to return.

(Google Chuken Hachiko to find out more)

Eyevan gave 5 points
08.08.2005

#912 by Kevin
Wow, this episode was so sad...I haven't cried since I was 8, now I'm 15 and that end just made me tear up. I'm so glad that everyone else found that episode as sad as I did, and I'm not embarrassed to admit I cried. I was so hoping at the end, another little kid found seymour, or maybe a girl dog walked by...but no. I'll always remember this episode.

Kevin gave 5 points
10.08.2005

#913 by Whitney
I only recently saw this episode for the first time and instantly burst into tears at the end. I have a puppy who waits for me to come home from work and I couldn't imagine what he would do if I didn't show up one day. I can't get this episode out of my head. Everytime I see the end I cry. I don't think I've ever seen anything so sad. I think they should have changed the past when Fry had the opportunity to change the future. He should have frozen Seymour too. I'm just so glad to see that this episode affected so many people in the same way. Come on Matt, I thought this show was supposed to be funny?

<:```(

Whitney gave 5 points
11.08.2005

#914 by Ladycane
I watch hilarious Futurama reruns every night on Adultswim, but when this episode comes on, I just can't watch it. It's got so much emotional punch that it rivals (maybe even surpasses) everything else on tv. Definitely 5 SUPERB Stars. One of the best episodes on one of the best series ever to grace the airwaves.

Ladycane gave 5 points
11.08.2005

#915 by Bristol Dave
Having always known that Futurama is one of the best (perhaps THE best) show ever broadcast, I was gobsmacked that the retarded muppets at Fox failed to green light any more episodes. Then I managed to watch this superb episode and I was left asking myself "who are those muppets at Fox....so that I know whose ass I need to boot repeatedly". This episode had everything in it's small 20 minute running time, it puts so much of the crap that's on T.V. to shame. Here we have a "cartoon" which managed to reduce me to tears (for the first time in 8 years), which even I didn't think was possible. I have to admit though that I will find it difficult to watch this episode again, and that is for all the right reasons. Big thanks to Matt Groening et al for an excellent show. I'm just glad that I read everyone else's comments, I don't feel like so much of a wuss now.
BRING BACK FUTURAMA DAMNIT

Bristol Dave gave 5 points
12.08.2005

#916 by Andy Burnside-Weaver
There are a handful of episodes that deserve a rating of 6(Goes To 11) and this is one of them. Tears in my eyes, I got down on the floor with my dog and cuddled with him when the episode ended. Jurassic bark was a rare example of excellent modern television writing. Yeah, it's a cartoon - SO WHAT!?

Andy Burnside-Weaver gave 5 points
15.08.2005

#917 by cheer up
Its on cartoon network at 10:30

cheer up gave 5 points
18.08.2005

#918 by Ben
Dammit..It always make me cry when I see the ending. DAMN! And if I'm listening to the song it really makes me sad :/

btw the songs name is
I will wait for you by Connie Francis

Ben gave 5 points
18.08.2005

#919 by by dog-owner
when I'm thinking of the ending I'm still getting close of crying...
I have a dog my own, so I think I will forever be sad when I think of Seymor, and I will ever cry when I see this episode- though this episodes has such funny parts.

the dog waited 12 years for Fry, his best friend, till he died.
And 1000 years later, Fry has the the ability to get Seymor alive again... but thinking Seymor have had a nice live after he left him, Fry decides to don't do it...

Seymor died alone after having waited 12 years, never getting his Fry back. This sad story, those sad pictures, and that sad music... I could cry again...

by dog-owner gave 5 points
21.08.2005

#920 by Hypnofrog
With this tear-jerking end Futurama diverted from an otherwise great course.

Hypnofrog gave 1 point
21.08.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] - 92 - [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.