Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] - 93 - [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#921 by Galaxy Babe
Sooo sad. Cried at the end. The song was "I will wait for you" but don't know the singer, sounds Country to me.

Galaxy Babe gave 5 points
23.08.2005

#922 by Anarky
This in my opinion was one of the, if not the, best episode in Futurama.It wasnt as funny as other episode in the 5 seasons but DAMN it was deep.The ending just caught you and just took it home,absoloutly dope episode...the reason it hit me most cos of how deep it was and the emotion in it, and the sogn at the end was PERFECT..big props to the writier of this episode,it was the only TV show cartoon episode(or maybe just any TV show) that hit me hard and made me think about ish...

Anarky gave 5 points
23.08.2005

#923 by Rei
Like many others, I came to this site simply because of this ep. Never before have I been so close to crying because a tc programme, SUCH a good episode. I just hope I never see an episode of any programme even remotely as powerful as this again, I would probably break down! I hope that at some point Fry finds out what his dog did for him and they are ruinited. 5 out of 5, excellent tv.

Rei gave 5 points
24.08.2005

#924 by Cayonter
Every time I see this episode, I have a mix of emotions. Being a dog lover,it is hard to see Seymour at the ending part there.
When Fry stops the cloning,I feel
a wave of anger burst forth.(I've actually found myself yelling at Fry. LOL)I mean, it's his dog! He says: "Oh, he probably forgot about me anyway." Didn't he realize the bond thay had?? ARRGH! This episode and Luck of the Fryrish really get to me. If anyone needs me, I'll be in the angry dome!!

-cayonter

Cayonter gave 2 points
25.08.2005

#925 by Tom from Hungary
I read about this episode and thought I give it a try. Sad ending, yeah, yeah. Let's see it...

I thought Time Keeps On Slipping has a sad ending, but this one is deeper than that. Seeing that dog at the end and hearing the music was hartbreaking.

I haven't thought a cartoon can have that effect on me. Crying like a baby. And I'm a man.

Brilliant episode. Makes you think you have to spend as much time as possible with those you love until it's too late.

Tom from Hungary gave 5 points
26.08.2005

#926 by benny boi
fellow meatbags, This episode almost made me cry. And i was 16 at the time =p. Well im 17 now o that isn't much of a difference! But yeah this episode was so great to know that fry made a friend dog. And once again, it takes us back in time, my favourite kind of episode!

I watched it with my sister who is two years older thatn me, shedosn't relaly watch futurama, only watches it when she can. And even she creid at it! which proves it is a sad episode.

This episode is really big for fry, bender and seymour of course. Because now fry has found his new best friend from the past, bender feels left out and thinks he is not fry's best friend anymore.

Masterpice, well done once again futurama crew.

benny boi gave 5 points
27.08.2005

#927 by Seselo
I'm really surprised with this episode. This one and the "luck of the fryrish" are the best episodes of futurama to me, but it's not because they are sad. It's just that i've never thougt about that ending the first time i saw them. And when you see them twice, you really apreciate the first time you've watch it.And in this case, you can see that fry wasn't alone at his time. And even a dog could think about you, until its end. really superb

Seselo gave 5 points
01.09.2005

#928 by Q
12 long years...... never once wavering in his belief that Fry would come get him. But in his last moments of life he realized that Fry was never coming back.

Q gave 5 points
03.09.2005

#929 by Reilly
Best 20 mins of a cartoon I've ever had the pleasure of viewing. Not only hilarious, but a real tear jerker....unless your heartless like Morbo

Reilly gave 5 points
03.09.2005

#930 by *sniff*
it was because of this episode that made me come to this site... it was definately superb

*sniff* gave 5 points
03.09.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] - 93 - [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.