Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] - 94 - [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#931 by Drix
The eps ended 15 mins ago, yet I am still crying. It is one of those eps that you can't help but cry. I wish I had a dog like that...

Drix gave 5 points
03.09.2005

#932 by Shea
Okay the beginning was funny like i mean the first 16 minutes but why , why did he build seymour a dog house,put out his doggy bed , bought the daily growl, got him a collar, protested for them to give him seymour back and why did he let Bender jump into the lava just to get the dog and destroy the cloning?!? Bender was to die just for Fry to be happy. Yah and the whole ending part sucked! If Matt Groening were to do this episode i would have wrote this review happy, no comlaints and rate it a desante rating.
-thanks Matt for bringing futurama to tv-

Shea gave 2 points
03.09.2005

#933 by Giovanni Spina
Why is it so sad? I keep asking myself. I watched it twice, and both times the ending was sad. The dolomite jokes were funny, and "Bender the Magician" was good too.

5/5. One of my all time Futurama favs.

Giovanni Spina gave 5 points
03.09.2005

#934 by vek
This episode reduced me to a pile of jelly. Its funny how something so poignant could come from a cartoon.

Jurassic Bark reminded me of the Simpsons episode that leaves Homer sitting on the hood of his car, watching the stars in the middle of the desert.


vek gave 5 points
04.09.2005

#935 by Teary eyed viewer
That episode made me teary eyed, I wish it had ended with the Dog coming back. I hope they have Fry see his Dog again in the comics or something, cause that ending is going to haunt my mind, like every other sad ending i've seen or reaqd in anything. Poor Dog.

Teary eyed viewer gave 5 points
05.09.2005

#936 by *sniff*
Yes this episode was really sad, don't let the fact that it's a cartoon stop you from feeling that way! for another animated tearjerker, check out Grave of the Fireflies.

*sniff* gave 5 points
05.09.2005

#937 by vanessa
I LOVE THIS EPISODE..it's the best..and i'd love to know who sings that version of the song ,it's so pretty ..The If it takes forever, i will wait for you
for a thousand summers
i will wait fo r you

so if anyone knows what the woman singer's name is i'd be so excited..
vtr05@hampshire.edu

vanessa gave 5 points
14.09.2005

#938 by M
Sad shows with chessy music in the end usually automatically deduct 2 points from my book, but this one just done so beautifully that I think it's superb. It's not the usual funny episodes, but it has its funny moments. This is the kind of episode that the Simpsons can never have.

M gave 5 points
15.09.2005

#939 by BigD
This episode was so great and funny but so sad to I cried for at least 6 hours non stop wasnt able to sleep and I was fukin mad aftrer the writers I wish Fry realizes that seymour didnt forgot him and seymour would be so happy if fry have clone him but I cant change the episode but It was so beautiful an sad this should win a oscar LOL

BigD gave 5 points
17.09.2005

#940 by Lyle Thompson
After watching Jurassic Bark this Episode made me cry. When Fry gets frozen Seymour searches for his DNA in order to locate him, (that is what you call a True Friend). Even today when I think of Seymour or Jurassic Bark my eyes water. This Episode is Television at its finest.

Lyle Thompson gave 5 points
18.09.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] - 94 - [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.