Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] - 96 - [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#951 by Dave Morison
I agree with most of the people who have posted before me (not that I've read all 96 pages of them). This episode did make me laugh and it did make me cry. It made me cry more than listening to the song 'Little Joe' by Red Sovine, and even more impressively, more than watching the AWOL ending, with Jean Claude Van Damme.

Fantastically powerful episode - Easily one of the best.

Dave Morison gave 5 points
09.10.2005

#952 by Ryan Weber
Ok, my name is Ryan. im 17 and im hardcore...I have earings that are a half inch in width through my ear, you can see through my earlobe basically...I go to brutal shows and mosh...a couple days ago i kicked two people in the face in a pit, then i got elbowed in the face and wiped the blood off my nose, laughing.......this episode made me cry like a baby...I cant remember how long it has been since i cried so hard, emotional moments like this kill me...and this is why i now LOVE futurama.

Ryan Weber gave 5 points
11.10.2005

#953 by Zamorano
A beautiful episode. It reminded me of this true Japanese story, where this man's dog would follow his master to the train station everyday, and wait for him to return from work in the afternoon. But then one day the guy died at work and he never came home. The dog stayed in the same spot for the rest of his life, waiting for his master to return. Life can be both lovely and sad. The episode has taken the ability of animation as a medium to convey stories to a whole new level. Well done Futurama guys

Zamorano gave 5 points
13.10.2005

#954 by April
i loved this story and hated it as i felt upset that the dog died loyal and loving. Always waitinf for his owner to come back.... im hoping thy make afuture episode were the dog comes back to life and there both happy

April gave 5 points
16.10.2005

#955 by Bif
Oh my goodness! I am still crying! I never saw Futurama before and I came specially to the internet cafe to find out about this episode as it made me cry for at least an hour and I was a basket case at work! Have to buy it! What's the song called?

Bif gave 5 points
17.10.2005

#956 by MrC
My favourite episode of Family Guy. Not because I love dogs, but because it shows me just what the show is capable of. There are many shows out there that try for a cheap laugh, and oftentimes fail; on the other hand, how many shows can you name that touch people on an emotional level? Some people may say that it is purely "populist emotionalism", but at least this does it in a tasteful and reflective way. And the music at the very end there was an excellent touch.

MrC gave 5 points
19.10.2005

#957 by jordan
family guy??? screw family guy futurama for life!
i didnt get as choked up in this ep as i did in the last ep but it certainly was a tear-jerker, never before have i had a cartoon do this to me, simpsons has nothing on futurama the storylines lack heart. hopefully the rumors the movie is going to be out in 2007 are true

jordan gave 5 points
19.10.2005

#958 by Chris
A really emotional episode. On of the best episodes of Futurama.

Chris gave 5 points
21.10.2005

#959 by laura
wow, it makes me feel all toasty inside to read all these people´s thoughts about the episode. Cuz they think exactly the way i do! I ACTUALLY HAD TO TURN OFF THE TV AND RUN AWAY TO MY BATHROOM TO CRY!!! i felt kind of silly, like what would people think of me, but as i´ve said, i´m so happy i read these reviews, really. i hate whoever´s responsible for the show being cancelled, and if i could i´d send two docen complaint forms... o geez, what makes me really sad is that fry will never actually know that the dog had indeed been waiting all those years... i can´t think about it, too sad

laura gave 5 points
22.10.2005

#960 by Guy Morfitt
A masterpiece. Frank Capra would bow. Interesting there have been more posts on this episode than any other (at the time of writing).

I think I should buy a dog.

Guy Morfitt gave 5 points
23.10.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] - 96 - [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.