Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] - 98 - [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#971 by ben
Season 4 is ace but this is the worst episode on season 4, its to sad at the end i feel so sorry for seymore. Its not funny at all and the lady at the muesum is meant to be dead she got eaten by an elephant in less than hero. sos about my bad spellings

ben gave 1 point
10.11.2005

#972 by hypno toad123
Best episode ever!!!!!!!!!!!! How do you come up with this stuff? I know it sounds crazy , this being my favourite episode , but it rocks!!!!!!

hypno toad123 gave 5 points
10.11.2005

#973 by raghu
Oh man just clone the bloody dog. In fact like a review i just read this episode is y i typed futurama in 2 google,aaargh so sad. This has 2 b 1 of my fave episodes and man futurama is bloody good.

raghu gave 5 points
13.11.2005

#974 by Mike Dunn
Yes, I cry, whenever i see this episode, such a good one

Mike Dunn gave 5 points
16.11.2005

#975 by Bleached Fobb
I LOVED this episode. One of the saddest and most touching things I've seen in a long time. OH my crap, just thinking about it makes me re-saddened all over again. Great episode... *sniff*

Bleached Fobb gave 5 points
16.11.2005

#976 by Sam
This episode was a really good episode, I think its probably one of the best among the series. But I have to know what that song is at the end. Does anyone know? If so please email me. That song is so fitting and perfect for the ending I have to know what its called.

Sam gave 5 points
16.11.2005

#977 by retarded Gretzky fan
*sniff*
"Hey what are you looking at? Turn around! I ain't crying! ... Damn rubber-necking stooges."

Felt compelled to search for this episode on this site and view comments and leave one of my own.

Yes, I must say this ep was a real tearjerker, especially if you have a dog and have a soft heart for animals. Seymour was the only individual who loved Fry unconditionally. It was sad watching him gradually waste away waiting for Fry to return while life passed him by. He missed a reunion in life. I really spent more time with my pooch after this episode.

Even if they did clone Seymour, the clone is not the same as the original even if he did have the same memories. He won't be Seymour in spirit. After all, Cubert isn't Prof Farnsworth.

A previous comment did mention that Seymour died standing up with a smile and not lying down so there must be a happy ending eventually.

The writer did leave a lot of flexibility in the plot to allow a possible reunion between Fry and Seymour. Alas, Fox canned this series and hence any future for sequels. I guess this leaves the sequel to be filled by fanfic or maybe those underground cartoons like the one where Wile E Coyote finally captures the roadrunner and mutilates him.

The creators should merchandise plush toys of Seymour so he can be at anyone's home and doesn't have to wait anymore.

retarded Gretzky fan gave 4 points
17.11.2005

#978 by Helen
LOVED THIS EPISODE!i cried so much..the last scene was very depressing..to see seymour just sitting there waiting for fry to come back since that was frys last words to seymour.."dont worry boy,ill be back" sumthing like dat..but still..sad and emotional.i really wanted fry to clone seymour..but if that did happen,it wouldnt be the greatest episode..well to me atlease.i really liked how seymour anf fry both sing "im walking on a sunshine",and how seymour took his paw and stoped fry from leaving..so adorable but sad...

Helen gave 5 points
17.11.2005

#979 by ILUVFRY
This episode was so sad i started crying seymour is so cute singing walking on sunshine but the ending was so sad with the music and all i would have to rate this episode the sadest even over the luck of the fryish and i cried on that to I'm so pathetic

ILUVFRY gave 5 points
19.11.2005

#980 by Dylan Sterling
Man, this episode made me weep like a little girl. You'd think that the music getting louder as the dog was dying would lessen the intensity, but it just drove the nail in deeper. Sad, sad, sad episode. Beautiful, really.

Dylan Sterling gave 5 points
19.11.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] - 98 - [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.