Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] - 99 - [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#981 by I.C. Weiner
DX/J you guys are in serious denial...understand that Futurama has FINISHED!, its ended so deal with it. I understand youre depressed and pissed off about this episode being the last and wasnt up to your godly expectations, but its done. You dont have to release/surpress your anger by giving horrible reviews of the last episode. Its the closing of the whole futurama series so give it some decency and be happy about the potential of such a cartoon.

This episode was pretty good, certainly not the best episode ive seen, but it sure was emotional being the last episode. The ending also didnt give much away, only a small glimpse of what could happen (a possible return?). But as it currently stands, there arent any new episodes, so im saying that this is a very good ending to a rememberable cartoon series.

by the way DX and J (if you are 2 different people) get a life and stop putting random hate posts on the reveiws. Youve given no feedback other than: its overrated, it suks, more zoidberg (i know he brightens up the series, but hes not in-tune with the main story; the relationship between leela and fry).

I.C. Weiner gave 5 points
01.03.2006

#982 by Hey it's me
"I want to see how it ends."

Hey it's me gave 5 points
03.03.2006

#983 by greg
Wow, I was just watching the last episode from 5th season and didnt even knew it was the last. I know, as a fan I should be ashamed of myself for not following events, but wow... they stopped filming it? Makes me sad and at the same time happy as well - happy that I was able to see Futurama at all. Gave me some great time.

Thank you for those moments... unfair to know that they're gone.

greg gave 5 points
04.03.2006

#984 by I.C. Weiner
Ah, but u see DX, i know the 'why of fry' would have made a good ending, but its ending was very ambiguos, with leela most likely not going out with fry (hence maybe not such a happy/hopeful ending?). The 'Devils hands...' however, actually gave a unpredictable ending, allowing the viewers to forge their own ending. Most likely is that leela will finally go out with fry. The ending also leaves a sad feeling to viewers with everyone leaving the theatre except for leela, who incidently has feelings for Fry ("i want to see how it ends"). The last images of the series, where the instrument displays fry's true feelings for leela (which he has never displayed...is seen ONLY in the last seconds of "devils hands..."). The why of fry does answer many questions on why fry is in the future, but doesnt say what happens AFTER he defeats the evil brains. What happens after?...the "devils hands..." answers it very well, that is Fry will get a chance and may succeed in his win for leela's heart/love. We see in 'devil hands...' that they have a common feature, they are isolated among the futuristic world, hence they are dependant on each others love.

By the way, DX dont just use 1 or 2 sentences to describe wat you feel about a episode, actually give FEEDBACK, of why didnt u like it, why dont you like futurama, why dont you actually REVIEW the episode???

I.C. Weiner gave 5 points
04.03.2006

#985 by DX
Alright IC weiner i get it this one of your favirote episodes but FYI there are a lot of Futurama episodes i like.The reason I rate this episode alot is because is beacuse I thought it whould be good but in my opion it was not if the why of fry was not the last the farnsworth paradox could have been think about it Oh and people who like this episode probobly like parasite lost since it leeds up to this episode. this whould have my 3th or 2th least favirote episode if not for Bender Zoidberg and the Robot Devil Fry was not which Disapoints me because Fry is one of my favirote Characters. and finaly one of the only good parts was when Bender had a bullhorn.

DX gave 1 point
04.03.2006

#986 by The J
K Ic I underst and I was going to give up but I think you taking this a little t seriosly there are some good parts an I got crirred away a bit and Im not as upste as you think see my little brother any you will understand but some people are falming me also and apoligize to everynoe Ive falmed and im really soory but this is a review and Im just doing t dont take it so seriously it might pset you bt its survival of the fiiteset aruond here.

The J gave 1 point
04.03.2006

#987 by I.C Weiner
Okay, okay i give in is 3 pionts good enough?


I.C Weiner gave 3 points
05.03.2006

#988 by DX
Yeah IC 3 points is good enough But this episode still sucks mothers day is worse though

DX gave 1 point
05.03.2006

#989 by I.C Wiener
I'm still sticking with 3!!!

I.C Wiener gave 2 points
06.03.2006

#990 by DX
IC If you said that you will give it a 3 why did you give it a 2?

DX gave 1 point
07.03.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] - 99 - [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.