Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Love's Labour's Lost In Space
First aired 04/13/99
Rank: 44/124
Reviews: 221
Rating: 86%

While on a mission to save all the animals on a planet verging on collapse, Leela encounters Capt. Zapp Brannigan, a self-proclaimed ladies' man looking to add Leela to his list of conquests.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#1 by Crumpet
Finally that hero Zapp Brannigan is introduced.He is such a love doctor.
Nibbler is also seen for the first time with his burnable poo!
Zapp carries the episode but he is a god anyway...Great stuff!

Crumpet gave 5 points
21.11.2001

#2 by Dieter
Zapp and Kif are introduced and we all have two new favourite characters. These guys are so funny it hurts.

Dieter gave 5 points
22.11.2001

#3 by Jeffrey
Itīs really the best episode Iīve ever seen! Now I have two new favorite characters: Zapp and Kif!!! They are very funny and Zapp is a little bit... No! Much stupid

Jeffrey gave 5 points
15.12.2001

#4 by Otis P Jivefunk
I love this episode, it gave us a perfect introduction to the Zapp/Kif duo in a hilarious way. I'm not sure if this is still my favourate Zapp/Kif episode, Amazon Women in the Mood ranks pretty much along side this episode in true greatness.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
22.12.2001

#5 by Michael
One of my favourites...some great characters are introduced here! Zap & Kif and of course the amazing Nibler!!!


Michael gave 5 points
27.12.2001

#6 by RK
I'm sorry, but this wasn't really a good episode.
I mean it was great, but compared to other futurama episodes it was.....bad!
Too much story and not enough funny parts.
Good part:

"The female Leela's problem is purely medical. Soon she will lay her eggs and they will hatch and all will be well"

*even though, I didn't enjoy this episode as much as the others.


RK gave 3 points
05.01.2002

#7 by robin
A great introduction of Zapp & Nibbler, including the historic scene between Leela & Zapp... (no, they were just "talking"). The jokes were realy great!

robin gave 5 points
20.02.2002

#8 by damaged justice
Why, oh why, did Phil Hartman have to go and get himself shot? That man was made to be the voice of Zapp Branigan! But it's a testament to Billy West's vocal ability that he manages to truly make Zapp his own man. Some nice dramatic camera angles during the crumbling of the planet, and a fun wry take on environmentalism, extinction, and the balance of nature :)

damaged justice gave 4 points
15.03.2002

#9 by Heliotrope
One of the best episodes, and one that introduces the great Zapp and Kif! ^_^
I also liked the bit about the Animals.
Any episode with Zapp and Kif is great in my opinion though.

Heliotrope gave 5 points
02.04.2002

#10 by Mike
My favourite season one episode. Great Zapp and Kif moments included..

- Kif having to follow Zapp up the ladder
- 'In a game of chess, you must never let your opponent see your pieces'
- 'You, Kif. YOU lay out my shorts'
- The whole Brannigan's law thing.
- 'Kif! I'm asking you a question!'

Mike gave 5 points
03.04.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.