Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Mars University
First aired 10/03/99
Rank: 94/124
Reviews: 209
Rating: 76%

Fry returns to college to prove he can be just as good of a dropout as he was in the 20th century. His dorm roommate - the Professor's latest project - is a superintelligent monkey who shows him up at every opportunity.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#1 by Otis P Jivefunk
Could have been a lot better, especially with most of it on Mars, I'll give it a 2 but thats only a comparison to other Futurama eps because in comparison to other shows I would give a 4.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 2 points
21.11.2001

#2 by Dieter
That "do you like bananas" piece had me laughing out loud. There were some great moments involving rivalry between Fry and the monkey (what was his name? I seem to have forgotten).

Dieter gave 4 points
22.11.2001

#3 by Albert Nonymous
Decent episode that included the clasic quote about how Mars was like Utah in the 20th century (a dreary uninhabitable wasteland) but unlike Utah Mars was eventually made liveable. Also, nice spoof on Animal House type movies

Albert Nonymous gave 4 points
23.12.2001

#4 by RK
Good episode.
including : "The Mathematics Of Won Ton Burrito Meals"

Too bad there wasn't even one Zoidberg bit(!)


RK gave 4 points
05.01.2002

#5 by 7billiontonrobot
Hilarious. Especially the rivalry between the monkey and Fry

7billiontonrobot gave 5 points
24.01.2002

#6 by poopooweewee
This is one of the all time greats. the robot house plotline is amazing, a take-off on a little-known movie from the 80's called "up the creek".

poopooweewee gave 5 points
28.01.2002

#7 by G.G. Alin
This was awesome. One of my favorites, although the clone one is probably tops. The monkey was great, although I'm not sure if I liked his voice over.

G.G. Alin gave 5 points
09.02.2002

#8 by Silver Light
I think this episode is severely underrated. Bender's cuts are satirically brilliant; I really laughed out loud when Robot House "assaulted" the female dormitorium. I didn't like the monkey as much (in fact, I found it hands-down annoying) not Fry's rivalry, but the rest is VERY well conceived. Overall, an episode that stands right up there with Futurama's standards.

Silver Light gave 4 points
07.03.2002

#9 by Marvin Monroe
My favorite one. Fry´s best action: The banana, The banana!

Marvin Monroe gave 5 points
11.03.2002

#10 by Bender B Rodriguez
Poor Poor boring episode..... The monkey is annoying, Philip is poor and overly stupid..... an Robot house.....ROBOT HOUSE!!!

Bender B Rodriguez gave 2 points
16.03.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.