Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Fry & the Slurm Factory
First aired 11/14/99
Rank: 11/124
Reviews: 286
Rating: 91%

Fry wins a tour of the Slurm beverage factory after finding a golden bottle cap in his drink. The crew is horrified when they find out just what makes Slurm so addictive.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]
#1 by Toohill
In my opinion one of (if not the best) Futurama episode yet

Toohill gave 5 points
17.11.2001

#2 by Dane
I can't fully express how much I love it when an entire episode of Futurama satirizes a classic film or show. The spoofing of "Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory" in this episode both amazed me and had me in stitches. One of the best episodes in the series thus far.

Dane gave 5 points
25.11.2001

#3 by johansen smith
a pretty great episode: if just for this line when the prof. learns of the oomp-loompa-esque creatures:

"ugh, there awful! tell them i hate them!"

my friends and i still laugh at that line today!

i also love the part where the oopma-loompa-guys sing everything in rhyme and poorly try to rhyme "security door".

johansen smith gave 4 points
10.12.2001

#4 by Ben
One of the best episodes.
Fry's total addiction to slurm is one of the most comical things I've ever seen.

Ben gave 5 points
28.12.2001

#5 by Otis P Jivefunk
A brilliant finale to season one. Very good episode and has plenty of whitty humor.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
01.01.2002

#6 by jakem
this episode is probably the best and funniest of season one

jakem gave 5 points
10.01.2002

#7 by stephico
one of the funniest episodes ive ever seen

stephico gave 5 points
09.02.2002

#8 by Futurama Fan
I think its one of the best futrama episods

Futurama Fan gave 5 points
09.02.2002

#9 by sluRm
its my favorite episode. i love Slurm. It is already my nickname ;]. I want to know more about the planets of Futurama. (Like Wormulon)
bye

sluRm gave 5 points
26.02.2002

#10 by ChambyX
You can't beat this episode, it's classic on SO many levels. Even though it's been a while since I've seen it I remember so many funny parts. Fry's addiction to slurm, the oompa loompa spoofs and Bender getting so pissed at their constant rhyming, the party Slurm guy with his party women, and the bloodshot eyes:). It helps that I love the Willy Wonka movie with Gene Wilder which this episode mercifully spoofs, making it even funnier to me. Easily in the top 5 episodes I've seen.

ChambyX gave 5 points
05.03.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.