Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Brannigan Begin Again
First aired 11/28/99
Rank: 38/124
Reviews: 149
Rating: 87%

Zapp is stripped of his rank after accidentally blowing up DOOP Headquarters. He's hired as a new member of the Planet Express crew and later leads a mutiny against Leela.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]
#1 by weirdo
This is one of my absolute favourites (since I can't get enough of Zap Brannigan). His stupidness really shines thru in this episodes. I mean "c'mon gurdle, hold...blorgh..."...I laughed my ass of..=)

"ya'll take care now, you heare?"
/weirdo

weirdo gave 5 points
06.12.2001

#2 by Otis P Jivefunk
This episode just doesn't really do it for me, it's reasonable but very averidge.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 3 points
08.01.2002

#3 by Andy W
I really love this episode - there are so many classic quotes in there...
Leela: "But these scissors arent even sharp...who could i possibly hurt?"
Zapp: "The Yarn people of Nylar 4!"

been a while since ive seen it, so the quote is probably a bit off :)



Andy W gave 5 points
27.01.2002

#4 by Silver Light
This is probably the worst episode of Futurama so far. The drawings are horrible; I don't know what has happened with the drawing crew on this particular episode, but the characters are notably badly traced, and the animations just aren't convincing - where are the marvellous 3D animations that Futurama has used us to?
The writing is also sub-par, very weak. The story is typical smarty-goes-wiry, but the dialogue is very, very weak, which is unfortunate, since the concept has a lot of potential. Zapp Brannigan as a commander of Leela's ship? Come on, even sleeping could the Futurama writers come up with something better than this. The only thing that saves the episode are some sharp remarks, the usual stuff, nothing major in that department. It seems like the team put up this episode overnight, and then David X. Cohen worked it just a little bit adding those bits of smart wit that are Futurama's trademark; but just that doesn't save the episode.
Overall, it seems the episode was "rushed out", and the lowest point on Futurama's then short career.

Silver Light gave 2 points
20.02.2002

#5 by Aaron
Tbis is one of my favorite episodes. The Neutral jokes are hillarious.

Aaron gave 5 points
14.03.2002

#6 by PCC Fred
"What makes a man turn neutral?" "Leela, does the company that made your bra also make a girdle?" Zapp's back, which in itself is worth four points. This episode has loads of great moments - Fry and Bender playing that Star Wars-esque game, Zapp cutting a ribbon using his ship's high powered laser, the beige alert, Kif pissing Leela off, and much, much more. This episode is so amazing that even Channel 4's inept editing wasn't enough to ruin it.

PCC Fred gave 5 points
10.04.2002

#7 by Lr
Great episode!
One of my favs!

Lr gave 5 points
14.04.2002

#8 by James Hannan
This is my favorite Futurama episode ever, Zapp really shines in this one and everyone supports him perfectly. I only am writing this cuz i want it to have a higher user rating

James Hannan gave 5 points
21.04.2002

#9 by Max F. Exter
Perhaps the only Zap episode I will ever give a 4. It had numerous good moments, but didn't quite work as a whole for me.

The destruction of doop headquarters was the highlight for me.

Max F. Exter gave 4 points
15.05.2002

#10 by Enforcer
Why oh why? Nothing can be saved in this ep. Bad, bad, bad...

Enforcer gave 2 points
15.05.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.