Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Head in the Polls
First aired 12/12/99
Rank: 51/124
Reviews: 140
Rating: 84%

Bender sells his body to a pawn shop when the value of titanium soars. While Bender's head hangs out with Claudia Schiffer's at the "Hall of Heads", Richard Nixon's head joins the race for President of the World using Bender's body.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]
#1 by Ships Gunner
I thought this episode was 1 of the best because of the robotic nixon + anyone see the robotic grapple hook? On a personal note i nearly bust a nut laughing

Ships Gunner gave 5 points
23.11.2001

#2 by Otis P Jivefunk
Typical season 2 episode, very good and as "Ships Gunner" stated, the robotic graplin hook was class. Also when Nixon got that masive robot body at the end, it reminded me of an 80s toy called Transformers which is good.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
10.01.2002

#3 by Homer J Plow
"I'm trying to meet you hippies halfway"

Homer J Plow gave 5 points
02.04.2002

#4 by Tripmaster Monkey
Sway the polls, this episode sucked. I don't care how evil Nixon is, he doesn't deserve to be president again.

Tripmaster Monkey gave 1 point
06.04.2002

#5 by Nixorbo
Gosh darn great frickin' episode. Political satire at its very best.

Nixorbo gave 5 points
10.04.2002

#6 by SilverLight
Amazing. Incredible. Sorry, thinking about something else.;)
Maybe because I'm not American, I found the episode a bit awkward - but the political satire is throughly universal, and Nixon really is a worthy opponent, not to mention hilariously evil ("now if you don't mind, I'm going to inch myself over to the telephone and call the police" - "Nixon, with charisma? My God! I can rule the Universe!!"). A parody of an American president is always excellent - George W. Bush should be next. Well, maybe in 30 years time, like Nixon.;>
Amazing 3D animations and well-written episode. "Robotic Nixon" is very well conceived, in both versions. If you wanna see an entertaining episode, that poses some interesting questions (about who is really controlling your fate and at what extent your reliance in society is doubtful), this is where to begin in Futurama - on the surface, it may all seem senseless, but if you really wonder... robotic or not, there ARE evil people that don't care about our asses - ruling us from the sideways.

An interesting note: I have some friends of mine that don't really dig Futurama - but they do LOVE South Park. (I'm really the opposite, I can't stand SP's characters, and its dumb senseless humour.) However, they really enjoyed this episode; because it delivers a lot of bang and sharp dialogue. It has a certain edge that makes it... quite unique among other Futurama episodes. Check it out.

SilverLight gave 5 points
10.04.2002

#7 by duffman of the futre
great NIXON IS EVIL ----
"my dog checkers"
"bark"
"shut up dammit"

one of my all time favourites!

duffman of the futre gave 5 points
19.04.2002

#8 by fryleelabender
this episode isn't exciting as the other entries!nixon should be insulted

fryleelabender gave 2 points
20.04.2002

#9 by Heliotrope
This episode was great, why has it only got 80%?
Nixon was hillarious:

Nixon:"I'd no sooner give up this body than i would my little Dog Checkers"
Checkers:{Barks}
Nixon:"SHUT UP DAMMIT!"

Brilliance, pur brilliance.

"Leela, i've got a plan"
"I've got a better plan!"


Heliotrope gave 5 points
23.04.2002

#10 by Richard Nixon
I cant belive they portrayed me in this light, I AM NOT A CROOK!

Whats the matter is whacking day over?

Richard Nixon gave 5 points
01.05.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.