Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Why Must I Be A Crustacean in Love?
First aired 02/06/00
Rank: 41/124
Reviews: 167
Rating: 86%

Zoidberg returns to his home planet to find a partner when his species begins its mating season. Unfortunately, his courting skills took a dive due to the long time he spent on earth.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]
#1 by Jaret
Probably so funny because you dont see much of Zoidberg acting up... The gym at the beginning alone was hilarious!

Jaret gave 5 points
19.11.2001

#2 by Joe Anybody
No, it wasn't perfect, but this episode had some fine moments. The scenes where Fry and Zoidberg were the most memorable, but other than that, it was just average!

Joe Anybody gave 3 points
31.12.2001

#3 by Code_Green
I thought this was one of the funniest episodes ever. Great plot, great moments. It's also good that we got to see where Dr. Zoidberg came from.

Code_Green gave 5 points
09.01.2002

#4 by Otis P Jivefunk
Although Dr Zoidberg is better in small doses, this episode is damn good and is better than "Thats Lobstertainment". Emotion and comedy mix wonderfuly in this episode.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
11.01.2002

#5 by jakem
a good episode with some great laughs,and im glad fry had his arm back in the next one.

jakem gave 4 points
12.01.2002

#6 by phlasher
YEAH ZOIDBERG!!! :-)

phlasher gave 5 points
22.01.2002

#7 by robin
a very funny episode, i've watched it several times and i still love to see it. it's indeed much better than "that's lobstertainment". The scene where Fry said all the love things for Zoidberg's (almost) girlfriend were fantastic. Also when Bender asks Fry to do him a fever to "loose" in the 8th round.

robin gave 5 points
17.02.2002

#8 by Il Barto
Very good episode. The national anthem as a reference to "Star Trek" was a great idea and when Bender asks Fry to loose was so funny.

Il Barto gave 5 points
27.02.2002

#9 by Frosty
this is one of my favorite episodes ever. I has much highlights in the gym and the in the love-lessions

ist there a dotcor around?
im a doctor!

who is the tough guy now winnie?

Frosty gave 5 points
09.04.2002

#10 by Catrin Owen
I enjoyed this episode. I missed the first half (stupid s4c putting it at half 8in the morning) but I liked the second half. Especially the Moulin Rouge parody which I don't think people have noticed.

Catrin Owen gave 3 points
13.04.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.