Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lesser of Two Evils
First aired 02/20/00
Rank: 68/124
Reviews: 114
Rating: 81%

On a mission to deliver a valuable tiara to the Miss Universe Contest the professor hires an old pal of Bender's for extra protection: Flexo. When the tiara goes missing, Fry suspects the new crew member.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]
#1 by Otis P Jivefunk
This episode is generally regarded as a poor episode & true, it's not one of the best but it's damn good.

I love the references to the year 2000, at the beginning being toatlly wrong, for example cavemen robots in the car factory which is cool & The Crushinator makes another appearance in this episode. The stoyline is good & it's a really funny episode.


Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
14.11.2001

#2 by anonymus
What shall I wirte? Terrible

anonymus gave 1 point
27.02.2002

#3 by Christopher
one of the better episodes :D

Christopher gave 4 points
27.02.2002

#4 by Vince
The Professor in the tub scenes are funny as hell. If you dont like it you suck. Ahhahhahha. Im kiddin', you're alright.

Vince gave 4 points
04.03.2002

#5 by Ifan
I think this episode was great. This show has shown great improvement since the first sries.
Many of the jokes are fantastic, and the 'style' joke is inspired.
Best episode EVER!

Ifan gave 5 points
04.03.2002

#6 by Homer J Plow
Great Episode

Homer J Plow gave 5 points
02.04.2002

#7 by SilverLight
Although I rated the episode with 4, I think it deserves a 3.5... I really enjoyed the first half of the episode: the 20th century depictions were hilarious, as well as other snippets ("Does modern life make you tense and nervous??" - "Shut up and get to the point!"); the usual stuff that marks Futurama's style and makes fans of us all.
However, the plotline was severely gapped (the writers totally failed when they tried to make that who-dunnit twist at the ending) because there was too many misleading clues and a total lack of coherence in the character's actions (Flexo acts like he's guilty all the time, towards the end of the episode).
Flexo was good, although a little TOO similar to Bender (which figures, since they are "related") but I think he had a lot more potential ("You'd better do something about that face. AHAHAHAHAH!! Nah, really, you're a wonderful man.") and I wish he'd show up in a different context. One thing I DID enjoy was the fact that the episode didn't fall into the routine-soap-opera-drama jealousy when Flexo started hanging out with Bender and teased Fry all the time. If it all bogged down into a typical "my friend doesn't pay any attention to me any more" I would get really pissed - saturday afternoon shows are already filled with that kind of crap. At least, even if not at all successful, the episode's writer tried to do something different. But instead of turning it into a Sherlock-Holmes-type episode, it turned into a messy plot. At least Bender was the guilty one.;D

SilverLight gave 3 points
08.04.2002

#8 by Elshaneo
One of my favourite episodes. I love Flexo and the whole scene with Bender wearing different "disguises" was hilarious.

Elshaneo gave 4 points
11.04.2002

#9 by Mitsui
I actually quite liked this episode. As with the rest of this season, it had loads of great quotes etc.

Flexo was a great character too! I especially liked his "Nah Im kidding" bits!

Mitsui gave 4 points
11.04.2002

#10 by Heliotrope
This episode was good, not great, but good.
I found Flexo very annoying for some reason.
I loved the bits with Farnsworth and the Atom "Everyone get in bed with me"
And Zapp trying to open the envolope, but where was Kif?

"Is todays lifestyle making tense and impatient?"
"SHUT UP AND GET TO THE POINT!"


Heliotrope gave 4 points
23.04.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.