Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Clone of My Own
First aired 04/09/00
Rank: 39/124
Reviews: 112
Rating: 87%

It's the professors 160th birthday, time to leave for the near death star. He revives a clone he created 12 years ago to take over his lab once he's gone.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]
#1 by Otis P Jivefunk
Good episode with some brilliant computer animation towards the end, Cubert was annoyng but important.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
30.11.2001

#2 by The Baz
Cubet might be my least favorite character, this episode still was bright. Fantastic animation coupled with excellent jokes and chase scenes made it one to remember. I would actually give it a 3.5 bu 4 is the next best thing. Visually stunning and wildly entertaining.

The Baz gave 4 points
11.02.2002

#3 by Clever Cubert
Cubert is one of the greatest character in Futurama, all of his lines were amazing and his voice is cool. Because I annoy a lot of people I can relate to him. The computer graphics are eye popping, from the sen set squad death car pulling up to the planet express building to the amazing end chase. Everything was spot on and it gave a superb intoduction to Cubert.

Clever Cubert gave 5 points
01.03.2002

#4 by Silver Light
This episode is brilliant for 3 reasons:
1) fantastic computer animation, some of the best I've ever seen in ANY media;
2) very entertaining screenplay (and some great scenes, especially by Bender -- "Where would be the Professor be without friends or students who loved and respected him? Right there! Hahahaha! But seriously..." ;)
3) Cool depict of Matrix-like world reservations for old people (as well as other snippets, like Leela's mention: "your MediCare dollars at work").
Cubert is really an annoying character, and I agree he doesn't even have the traditional Futuramacharactercharm, but maybe that was even the intention of the episode's writers - the Professor as an irritating child. But I think he is the ONLY letdown in the episode which is, overall, a brilliant classic.

Silver Light gave 5 points
12.03.2002

#5 by Demian
I really liked this one..

Demian gave 5 points
21.03.2002

#6 by Isi G
Funny, and also scary, vision of the death star. Great complicity between Fry, Leela and Bender towards Cubert who even though i consider him amusing is also a pain in the neck.

Isi G gave 5 points
04.04.2002

#7 by Nickthegun
one word-: 'fixitfixitfixitfixit!' Absolute comedy genius.

Nickthegun gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#8 by Heliotrope
The near death star? Ahahaha!!!
Cubert was an annoyance that should have been kicked in the crotch and fired into the sun.
I loved Farnsworths "goodbye crule world" speech.

"Goodbye crule velvet drapes, lined with what would appear to be some sort of crule muslim, with the cute little pom pom ball curtain polls, crule though they may be..."


Heliotrope gave 5 points
23.04.2002

#9 by Darth Kirby
One of my favs. Great animation and the ending is pure gold.

Darth Kirby gave 5 points
27.05.2002

#10 by Cosmic F
Great animations, great lines, great kick-ass chasing => Great episode

Cosmic F gave 5 points
02.06.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.