Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Mother's Day
First aired 05/14/00
Rank: 111/124
Reviews: 211
Rating: 68%

Mom's back, and this time she plans to take over the world by turning all her robots against humanity. The only way to stop her is to get a former lover to appeal to her soft side...
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]
#1 by Sabrina
I think itīs a good episode. Itīs one of my favorites!

Sabrina gave 4 points
15.12.2001

#2 by Doesnt matter
This shit sucks! I don't mean this Episode but...
I waited 1 damned week to see another NEW!!!! Futurama Episode!
And what did i get? A "stinking" old oner (in my opinion, none of the best...But live goes on and i wait till next weekend!!
Cya
Mattes

Doesnt matter gave 3 points
17.12.2001

#3 by James Tan
I remember that episode. It was great! Unfortunately, I can't see it because FOX screws everyone in the Eastern Timezone. Cheers to Matt Groening. FOX can go straight to HELL!!

James Tan gave 5 points
17.12.2001

#4 by fishy joe
not bad episode but i wanted a new one

fishy joe gave 4 points
18.12.2001

#5 by Otis P Jivefunk
A good solid episode which see's the return of Mom, the best parts are when we see the robots rebel agains the humans.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
08.02.2002

#6 by Heliotrope
I loved this episode! Extreamly funny {it was great to see Mom and her kids again}
And we got to see Fry without a shirt on, what more could you want!?
Overall, this was a brilliant episode.


Heliotrope gave 5 points
02.04.2002

#7 by SilverLight
Funny in a awkward way, this episode takes all the right pieces, but doesn't hold them strongly enough. The robot rebellion could be better - but
those "Quest for Fire" snippets were absolutely brilliant. It's actually one of my favourite movies, so I was absolutely thrilled to hear stuff like: "What if our fire goes out?" -- "We'll go into the store across the street and steal their fire!!", especially given the context: a purely technological society overrun by its own machinery. Imagine an episode of Futurama merely based on this concept?? As it is, though, the episode is cute and tight, but not particularly inspired -- and, man, I hate naked old people.;)

Note: I was actually going to rate the ep with a 3, but too many people bogged down the general rating with their complaints - this is JUST about the episodes, not anything else, people!

SilverLight gave 4 points
23.04.2002

#8 by willie dynamite
great stuff they really pushed it with this one. one of the funniest episodes ever.

willie dynamite gave 5 points
09.05.2002

#9 by Max F. Exter
This episode had some things going for it, such as the Communist greeting card. But it simply reinforced the fact that I don't care for Mom.

I think the concept was great, but the execution was lacking.

Max F. Exter gave 3 points
15.05.2002

#10 by thbt
The scene where Mom keeps slamming the door in the Professor's foot is priceless. :)

thbt gave 4 points
17.05.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.