Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Problem with Popplers
First aired 05/07/00
Rank: 9/124
Reviews: 203
Rating: 91%

The crew discovers a tasty new snack on a distant planet, which they call popplers. Despite its popularity back on earth, the Omicronians are not amused.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#1 by Icewing
One of my favorites...
The Omicronians return and are VERY funny again...

Nice Poppler song
The Negotiations with Zap are cool
Eating the Hippie
etc, etc.

Got to love it!

Icewing gave 5 points
01.12.2001

#2 by zardoz
Not much to say, simply the best.



zardoz gave 5 points
07.01.2002

#3 by Schedl
this hippie tastes funny ; all i have to say ..whoa i have got arms...

a masterpiece in my opinion. maybe the best season 2 episode (i love the omicronians)

Schedl gave 5 points
20.01.2002

#4 by Oderik
"... Stop taking advantage of the money saving 12-pack!"

Well, as nearly every episode is cool, so is this one.

Oderik gave 4 points
01.02.2002

#5 by Otis P Jivefunk
A great episode with many funny moments and lines. I would have liked to see more of the planet and Morbo but it was still great, just not one of my favourate season 2 episodes.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
01.02.2002

#6 by Preston
I loved it. The hippie bashing had me laughing so hard and his demise was great. To make it even better, the Zapper had some great lines "A group of super verile men scoring around the clock....Kiff, clear my schedule." I just saw the rerun, and even though I knew it was coming I still couldn't stop laughing. It's that good!

Preston gave 5 points
08.03.2002

#7 by Kieran!
A great episode i especially love the part with linda (the woman newscaster) sayin "brought to you buy Fishy Joe's Allnew Walrus Juice 100% Pure walrus...Ride the walrus lol

Kieran! gave 4 points
09.03.2002

#8 by MY HAND IS HUGE!!!
i HAVE TO SAY THAT IT WAS A HILLARIOUS EPISODE. THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT I HAD WAS THAT IT HAD TO MANY GROSS SCEANS LIKE WALRUS JUICE!

MY HAND IS HUGE!!! gave 4 points
09.03.2002

#9 by Lozza
this is the best episode ever, so many great lines, like, "there are many reasons to eat, hunger, boredom, wanting to be the fattest man in the world, but not revenge!" watch this episode, it rocks

Lozza gave 5 points
29.03.2002

#10 by Bernard Massingbird
Simply the best episode ever especially the poppler song hilarious

Bernard Massingbird gave 5 points
30.03.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.