Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Honking
First aired 11/05/00
Rank: 93/124
Reviews: 210
Rating: 76%

After spending a night in a haunted mansion Bender inherited, he gets cursed. Each night after that, he transforms into a werecar that threatens the lives of the crew.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#1 by Dieter
Not great but funny at times. Shouldn't have been used as an season opener.

Dieter gave 3 points
22.11.2001

#2 by johansen smith
a very, very bad episode, if memory serves correct. not only are there no big laughs, but actual minutes go by without jokes being attempted!

just forget this episode even exists, okay?

johansen smith gave 1 point
10.12.2001

#3 by Hawk
Very cool at the Beginning (Bram Stoker Parody), but than gets a little boring with the plot. Nice Episode but not one of the better ones.


Hawk gave 3 points
10.12.2001

#4 by Otis P Jivefunk
An interesting concept but with little substance. A reasonable episode but below par & could have been better. It was a little wierder & off the wall more like the later seasons of The Simpsons.

I liked the CGI of Bender as the car, especially the ramp jump at the end but none of the characters shined & it seemed like something was missing.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 3 points
14.12.2001

#5 by Jason M. Peavey
Although I did somewhat enjoy it when it first aired (after a whole summer without) but I can't stand to see this episode anymore. The flying Windows icon ghost was cute but the rest was pretty dumb. So far this is the first and only episode that I've ever taped over and have no real desire to see again.

Jason M. Peavey gave 1 point
26.12.2001

#6 by thomas
Grrr, why such a low rating for this episode? It was great! Nice Halloween show, even though the concept was a bit far-fetched.

thomas gave 5 points
27.12.2001

#7 by hatred
please excuse my bad english, I'm foreigner.
I think the episode was great. especially the honking or project satan.. or in the castle the windows-ghost..
i don't understand the low ratings..

hatred gave 5 points
31.12.2001

#8 by Badwagon
I thought this was a very good episode, come on it may have had a few moments with nothing going on but when the jokes came they were funny

Badwagon gave 5 points
04.01.2002

#9 by Andy
Great episode. can't understand why it is rated so low

Andy gave 5 points
06.01.2002

#10 by Camelote
One of the greatest
The rating should be 100%

Camelote gave 5 points
13.01.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.