Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Amazon Women in the Mood
First aired 02/04/01
Rank: 20/124
Reviews: 259
Rating: 90%

Amy, Leela, Zapp, and Kiff are stranded on a planet of Amazons following a disastrous double date. Bender and Fry's rescue attempt ends with all the male crew members in shackles.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]
#1 by Nixorbo
My second-most favorite episode. Non-stop laughs and general zaniness. I can't think of a scene that didn't make me laugh. Highlights include:
Kif's Bedroom
The Negotiation
Pick Up Lines
Zapp's Karaoke
Pick Up Lines (reprise)
You win again, gravity!
Fireside Conversations
Women's basketball
Drollery Domicile
Snoo-snoo for you
And bring gold!

Nixorbo gave 5 points
07.11.2001

#2 by Bryn Thomas
Oh yes, very much a great episode. I was disappointed with a lot of Season 3, but this one had what I like best about Futurama, lots of classic lines!

Bryn Thomas gave 5 points
09.11.2001

#3 by Zarah
Hilarious! One of the best, indeed. I would recommend this one especially for those who see themselves as slightly feminists... ;)

Zarah gave 5 points
11.11.2001

#4 by Teral
Now that's what I call an episode, I'll definately rank this in top-5. But then again every episode involving Kif (and to an lesser extent the Zapper) is an instant classic in my book. The ping-pong action and dialog between theese two is just phenomenal. The Zapper as the self-appointed fatherfigure for some of his more pathetic men and Kif as the Zapper-loathing, involuntarily victim of the Zapper's fatherfiguring (is that a word? I think not, but there it is.).

The Zapper, while always a hoot to watch was in his best form ever in this episode. The whole date-negotiation, and the result is totally in character for the Zapper. He had his date and somehow keeps on going and end up with half-a-date. LOL. The karaoke, again LOL, but don't ever again let him sing on public TV ;) , think about the children. His book of pickuolines, his behaviour on Amazonia and during the "execution", it all was hillarious, and there was much more.

But the Zapper wasn't the main treat of this episode, it was the parring of Amy and Kif which really made me love it. I like Kif, very much. Kif's just such a genuinly nice guy, and he has been cursed with the Zapper as his CO, so it was a thrill to see him finally find some happiness. But the thorny way he had to walk to get there was just wonderfull. His shynes, following the Zapper's advice, the punishment on Amazonia and finally the rescue by Amy (after declaring his love to her). Awwww, how cute :cry:.

Amy. I had some big reservations about her when I saw the first few episodes of Futurama. I changed my mind considerably about her after seeing this episode. It shows that she is more than JUST a party slut. She has feelings for Kif, even before he admits to her that he loves her. She recues Kif in the end, good job. She's already my #2 fave female character.

Leela, was her usually charming, sexy, acturian kung-fu fighting, no-nonsense, caring, friendly self. Her loathing for the Zapper was as always hillarious, as was seeing her wear her FAO uniform on a date.

The rest was good, if forgettable. Zoidy's little sidestory was, as always, very amusing. Bender saves the day (and bags a bodyfull of gold), good.

The plot. I like the story. nice good flow, good characters, good pairings and the Kif/Amy relationship. Just loooove it. The oneliners was among the series best, Zapper and Kif delivering the most.

Short commets: Love the basketball-joke, Fry flying the ship, the snuh-snuh, the karaoke, the Fry/Bender/Zapper remarks while being prisoner (boy, talk about malestereotyping :D ). Oh have I méntioned I like the Kif/Zapper "banter".

So to sum up. This is a sure 5. The second-best episode so far in the serie (tie with X-mas story). If I could I'd give it 10.

Teral gave 5 points
12.11.2001

#5 by Juliet
This episode is the most funniest and sexyest I ever seen. Best episode ever.

Juliet gave 5 points
15.11.2001

#6 by Dieter
This one seems to be popular by the number of reviews. I can't blame you though it is one of the great ones from season three. I think most has been said already.

"She's built like a stakehouse but she handles like a bistro." :)

Dieter gave 5 points
22.11.2001

#7 by Jason M. Peavey
I'm usually not the only one who has the same opinion about an episode, but it looks like I'll be the outcast today ;) I didn't like Amazon Women in the Mood, because I thought a lot of the jokes were cheap and kind of immature.

I DID laugh hysterically when Fry and Bender were spinning out of control, trying to operate the PE ship!

Jason M. Peavey gave 2 points
26.12.2001

#8 by Otis P Jivefunk
A truly *classic* episode which gives plenty of screen time to Amy and Kif. The visuals on Amazonia were good and it's got a simple yet great ending. I love it when the males or sentanced to death by snu snu and kif gets really anxious then Zap asks if hes gay. Great episode overall, one of the best.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
26.12.2001

#9 by Schedl
in my opinion definitelly the best season 3 episodeBesides i am a big fan of zapp brannigan episodes in general and in this one there are very many funny brannigan jokes.

Schedl gave 5 points
19.01.2002

#10 by Ming
I thought this episode was rather dull actually. Nothing rememorizable and the story doesn't really develop the characters. Some good few scenes thouhg

Ming gave 3 points
26.01.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.