Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Luck of the Fryrish
First aired 03/11/01
Rank: 1/124
Reviews: 689
Rating: 93%

Fry looks for his lucky seven leaf clover he left behind in the 20th century. His search takes him back to his home in Old New York, where he discovers it's been stolen.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]
#1 by Marty McFly
This has to be the best Futurama episode ever. OK, it wasn't as funny as some of the others, but the story was a masterpiece and when Fry found out about Philip J Fry jr it bought tears to my eyes. The flashbacks were good, showing us what the Fry family were like and defining who Philip is. I recommened everyone sees this episode, you'll love it.

Marty McFly gave 5 points
01.11.2001

#2 by Colin Ingram
I couldn't agree more with Marty McFly. The story was superbly written with a very clever ending.

Colin Ingram gave 4 points
05.11.2001

#3 by Dieter
Superb episode, as Marty said perhaps not as funny as most eps, but with this much depth to the storyline who needs it. Excelent choice of music too. It's funny how the overall quality of the third season seemed to be the worst yet (not meaning bad, but just not as good) but still it included episodes like this!

Dieter gave 5 points
22.11.2001

#4 by Kenneth White
Yes, a brilliant story, and the best Futurama episode ever. There were still some good laughs, but it was the story that was the stand out factor. One of the best written pieces of television I've ever seen, and far better than anything that The Simpsons has done in the past 6 or so years. I can't praise this episode enough, A+

Kenneth White gave 5 points
05.12.2001

#5 by Zoeynscoey
This is a truely amazing episode. One of the best episodes of television from any show last year. I was surprised at how moving and touching it was, especially for an animated series. And great use of the familiar Breakfast Club song "Don't forget about me". Congrats!

Zoeynscoey gave 5 points
12.12.2001

#6 by Jason M. Peavey
The ending almost brought a tear to my eyes, which is rare these days in a 30-minute TV show. That alone makes it above average, in my opinion.

One thing I couldn't understand was how Fry's stuff was still there in his parents' basement. Seems like sometime during the thousand years, someone else would have occupied the house, or it would have been demolished. The only theory I have is that NEW New York was built over the old cities' ruins not long after Fry got frozen.

Jason M. Peavey gave 4 points
26.12.2001

#7 by Cloud_Cole
This has to be my favorite Futurama episode ever. It kept suprising me throughout the show and I did not see the ending coming. I have to admit I got a little bit choked up at the end which is very rare for me. Plus, the 80s flashbacks were hilarious. I think that every Futurama fan MUST see this episode. I give it the highest reccomendation one can give.

Cloud_Cole gave 5 points
31.12.2001

#8 by jessie
It wasn't the best but it was cool
to see Fry's family and wwhat they were like.

jessie gave 4 points
31.12.2001

#9 by Evan Jones
So very, very touching. Never before has a television comedy taken me so close to tears.

-evan

Evan Jones gave 5 points
31.12.2001

#10 by [-mArc-]
Wonderful episode, definitely up among the top 5 season 3 episodes.
The plot worked, it was touching yet not too cheesy, the end was sweet and you just gotta love Noticably-F.A.T. Nice to see some of Fry's family background.

[-mArc-] gave 5 points
31.12.2001


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.