Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Cyber House Rules
First aired 04/01/01
Rank: 67/124
Reviews: 122
Rating: 81%

Leela attends her ophanarium's reunion and becomes involved with an old crush. He's now a doctor, and offers to perform surgery to give her two eyes.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#1 by Dieter
Not very funny, and Leela's two eyes just felt weird. :) But somehow I'm drawn to not give the episode a lower-than-3 rating.

Dieter gave 3 points
22.11.2001

#2 by Jason M. Peavey
I agree with Dieter. I can't remember many jokes from it, so it must not have been very funny. Bender took off a got part in this episode, however. His bedtime stories are the best!

Jason M. Peavey gave 3 points
26.12.2001

#3 by Otis P Jivefunk
Very good but not one of the best. I love the part where Bender gives that kid a baseball bat to hit the other child with. Also there is some emotion in it such as we find out about Leela's past which gives it depth.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
28.12.2001

#4 by Pelz
Mir hat diese Folge sehr gut gefallen! Keine Ahnung warum die Leute hier so wenig Punkte gaben. Leela's Auseinandersetzung mit ihrem Auge und die Rückblenden in ihre Kindheit fand ich sehr gut und erzählt viel über ihren Charakter.
Superwitzig ist natürlich auch Bender als Babysitter!!!

Pelz gave 5 points
20.01.2002

#5 by Chris
Help! i am under attack!

Chris gave 5 points
10.03.2002

#6 by hufty
One good part. "how do I flush you?"

hufty gave 3 points
21.03.2002

#7 by Dave
Good ep- nuff' said.

Dave gave 5 points
08.04.2002

#8 by Heliotrope
This was brilliant! Only bad thing about this was that Zapp, Kif and the Omicrons wern't in it.
This is my 3rd favourite episode.
I loved the bit with Zoidberg and his ink pouch "Voovoovoovoovoo!"

"You know, watching that strange Robot force twelve children to do his bidding..."


Heliotrope gave 5 points
23.04.2002

#9 by Sterbe-F1
the story is not as interesting as others and doesn't have as funny settings as other episodes (e.g. "insane in the mainframe" or "tale of 2 santas"), but the sub-plot of bender adopting the children is definetly worth seing.

bender: "kids have names??"

fry: "man look at these sheep going. one sheep. two sheep [yawns]. three sheep..."[falls asleep]

Sterbe-F1 gave 4 points
31.05.2002

#10 by Dodza

Good episode not too many jokes but some very funny ones. Bender giving the bat to the kid cracked me up, it's a classic Bender moment!

Dodza gave 4 points
24.07.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.