Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Insane in the Mainframe
First aired 04/08/01
Rank: 29/124
Reviews: 176
Rating: 89%

Fry and Bender are wrongly arrested for a bank robbery and sentenced to an insane asylum. Fry becomes delusional and thinks he's a robot.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#1 by Dieter
One of the funnier eps of the third season. Roberto was inspired and tghe whole mental institution part was great. Classic line: "Do you have a better hostage?" or something in the vicinity. :)

Dieter gave 4 points
22.11.2001

#2 by Jason M. Peavey
I dunno why so many people disliked this episode. It was the highlight of the 3rd season for me! The story was great and it had some funny gags, like the Mad Hatter telling everyone to change places, Malfunctioning Eddy, the hold-up at the bank, Fry thinking he's a "food-mo-tron" and then a battle droid. Some funny stuff!

Jason M. Peavey gave 4 points
26.12.2001

#3 by Jiri Kábrt
Yeah, for me the most funiest episode of third season (season 3 is very good, but haven´t so much episodes with so really good humor). Many cryzy ideas and dialogs.

Jiri Kábrt gave 5 points
27.12.2001

#4 by Otis P Jivefunk
Very good, we are introduced to one of Benders old friends called Roberto who is totally insane. Roberto is a cool character but is probably the most crazy cartoon character I've ever seen, for example he robs the same bank three times! His voice is really cool and adds plenty of charater, I have a feeling this is not the last time we will see him, which is nice.

The plot had a good pace and there were some brilliant jokes like fry pissing in the plant pot and plenty of great jokes with Fry in the insane asylum.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
31.12.2001

#5 by jakem
probably my favirote episode,i liked the malfunctioning eddy bit best,and roberto was really insane.roberto was funny when he was practising his stabbing on fry,altogether though,it was a great and funny episode.

jakem gave 5 points
10.01.2002

#6 by Erdrik
Great eps.
I liked:
'look, i barly exploded'
'we have medication for that.'

And I really liked Leela's reaction to Fry thinking he is a robot.

And:
'Don't try anything this glass is laser proof'
'Fire!'
'AH! Lasers!'

LOL!


Erdrik gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#7 by duffman of the futre
oh YEAH this episode was GREAT especially Zoidberg- "horray i'm helping" and the scenes at the institution

FRY - i refuse to testify on the grounds my lungs will be used as meat
JUDGE - ah the 63rd ammendment

duffman of the futre gave 5 points
20.04.2002

#8 by Morgoth
Great episode! The scenes with all the robots changing places at the table and Roberto practicing his knife stabbing technique in Fry's cell were particularly funny! Not to mention, Fry and Bender's lawyer which appeared to be a giant chicken of some sort. Very nice!

Morgoth gave 5 points
22.04.2002

#9 by Heliotrope
My 2nd favourite episode behind "The problem with popplers"

I think the courtroom scene was one of my favourite Futurama scenes.
The Judge and the Chiken Laywer were brilliant and i hope i can find other episodes with them in.
Roberto was also brilliant, Bender was right when he called him a lunitic.

"Well for one they dun hired my to represent them"
"Insanity plea is excepted!"

"I'm thinking of a number between 1 and 10, guess it and you die first, go!"
"Er, ok, um...66-ish..."
"66? 66!? Aw man! Now thats all i can think about!!"


Heliotrope gave 5 points
23.04.2002

#10 by VmC
The robots were very funny.

VmC gave 5 points
21.05.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.