Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bendin' In The Wind
First aired 04/22/01
Rank: 97/124
Reviews: 199
Rating: 74%

A mishap with a can opener leaves Bender paralyzed. He joins Beck's tour as a washboard player, while the rest of the Planet Express crew goes on a road trip in a 20th century van that Fry found.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#1 by futurefreak
I thought it was a pretty good episode. The funniest parts I thought were the chase scene and zoidberg and the beads he coughed up

futurefreak gave 4 points
11.11.2001

#2 by Dieter
Had its ups and downs with not much consistency in humor or quality.

Dieter gave 3 points
22.11.2001

#3 by Dane
Beck was a cool guest star and it brought forth the usual laughs here and there, but this episode was not nearly as good as the best episodes in Season 3 ("Parasites Lost", "Amazon Women...", etc.)

Dane gave 3 points
27.11.2001

#4 by Constantine
The best episode. Not kidding.

Constantine gave 5 points
24.12.2001

#5 by Jason M. Peavey
Meh. First of all, I LOVE Beck, but he's the only reason I liked this episode at all. Fry's van was groovy and so was Zoidberg's ability to cough up beautiful gems, but I just couldn't sit right with Leela and Farnsworth wanting to go along for the trip. I dunno, some parts just seemed a little out of character. But that's just me..

Jason M. Peavey gave 2 points
26.12.2001

#6 by louis turner
this is my favorite episode my favorite part is when bender starts going "go bender, go bender"
with his miniature arms

louis turner gave 5 points
11.01.2002

#7 by Bevans
This is what Futurama is all about. Lots of great character development for Bender, plenty of great gags ("smells like something died in the walls"). The bit with Silon & Garfunkel singing on stage was hilarious.

Bevans gave 5 points
14.01.2002

#8 by Splutter
Gets a good mark thanks to Beck. I thought Benders song was the highlight... Actually 'songS' both the broken friend song and then his 'Bender crack corn' song.
"Take that you stupid corn!"

Splutter gave 4 points
31.03.2002

#9 by conrad
Cylon and garfunkel... amazing, this episode would be a two without that scene

conrad gave 4 points
03.04.2002

#10 by Otis P Jivefunk
I've just seen this episode for the first time ever today. It was the only episode that I'd previously missed on several occasions. I can't believe so many people here thought that this is one of Futurama's best episodes, hense me giving it a 2 instead of a 3.

Overall it was poor, it was an ok episode but by Futurama standards it sunk to a new type of low. I don't really know who Beck is but I didn't like the way the whole episode revolved around kissing his ass as a celebrity appearance. As someone has already stated, this episode could just have easily happened without a futuristic setting.

Somehow this episode had a different atmosphere to what I'm used to, it wasn't too wacky or stupid which was a plus but it didn't seem normal either. Beck's music was quite interesting, I quite liked it but would there realistically be a whole 60s type movement in the year 3001?

I preferred this episode to "Thats Lobstertainment" which is in my opinion the worst. Hank Azaria as Harold Zoid goes down in history as the worst guest star on Futurama. It wasn't as good as "I Dated A Robot", which also featured heavily in the guest star department. I felt Lucy Liu was one of the better guest stars because she played her head and the Lucy Liubot and the plot was much more relevant to the future.

I wouldn't say that "Bendin' in the Wind" is dreadful; it's still reasonable overall and has some good moments. It was cool when Bender had the little arms and chanted, "Go Bender, go Bender" and I like the action sequence near the end with the VW Camper with Beck chasing it. The Simpsons has had some much worse episodes but unfortunately this reminded me of The Simpsons decline in quality.


Otis P Jivefunk gave 2 points
06.04.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.