Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Time keeps on slippin'
First aired 05/06/01
Rank: 40/124
Reviews: 264
Rating: 87%

Farnsworth's attempt to breed a race of atomic supermen that can defeat the Harlem Globetrotters creates a disturbance in time, causing it to skip forwards erratically.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]
#1 by Dieter
This was an ok episode. The main problem I had with it was that it was pretty much the same joke the whole time. And it somehow lacked the atmosphere of the earlier seasons, something that was unfortunatly common in the third season.

Dieter gave 3 points
22.11.2001

#2 by [-mArc-]
One of my top 3 favourite episodes. It has a high pace, which is rather uncommon for Futurama, but welcome for a few episodes nevertheless. The marriage scene was hilarious. "Divorced!". Though it skipped a lot, it kept the jokes story related and the ending was one of thse "awww" ones.

[-mArc-] gave 5 points
28.11.2001

#3 by Andrew
This episode is up there with Anthology of Interest I and the like. The plot does not make sense, but thats why its so funny. There are many good lines in this episode such as `showboating algebra.` Zoidburg is great in this episode as well, but then some things never change.

Andrew gave 5 points
01.12.2001

#4 by <<hangman3k>>
It was very original, fast paced plot, some good jokes, and a very 'aaaaw' ending. My main beef with the episode was that it became a bit predictable with the time skips.

<<hangman3k>> gave 3 points
18.12.2001

#5 by Otis P Jivefunk
An unusual episode which shows the potential of how much scope Futurama can deliver. A creative idea which works better in some places than others, the marriage scene was a good example. It ended too quickly but I'll forgive it due to the plot. I'm not very familiar with the Globetroters which if I had have been, I may have enjoyed this episode even more.

It did lack the atmosphere of earlyer episodes but it was also more inavitive, to conclude I think it's above averidge and better the more times you see it.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
02.01.2002

#6 by Bevans
I prefer to pretend that this one doesn't exist. Sure, it was funny, as the show always is, but Bender was way out of character and the Globetrotters are best left to the court. The group of mutants that Farnsworth creates weren't all that interesting, and their characters weren't even developed much.

The skipping around through time could have been funny, but it got old really quickly.

Bevans gave 1 point
14.01.2002

#7 by ventolin
This would be my favorite ep. if not for bender not bein funny(funky?) enough. One of the very few eps. that has drama (well as close as it can get)

ventolin gave 5 points
27.01.2002

#8 by webslinger516
One of my favorite episodes! Loved the time skips and ".. easily amused by his own antics" haha. Great episode.

webslinger516 gave 5 points
31.01.2002

#9 by Mike
One of the funniest episodes of any TV show ever. Brilliant!

Mike gave 5 points
25.02.2002

#10 by Schuldtz
Bender being out of character is what shows you how highly he admires them. its brilliant.
secondly this one is packed full of one liners. "(whoever) laugh derisively at him!"

Schuldtz gave 5 points
06.03.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.