Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Leela of Her Own
First aired 04/07/02
Rank: 122/124
Reviews: 453
Rating: 50%

When Leela is signed to the New New York Mets, she is thrilled to be the first female major league blernsball player.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]
#1 by Killtodie
Unneeded, missed first 3 minutes.... could have been better, crapy ending

Killtodie gave 3 points
08.04.2002

#2 by The Baz
The episode was not fantastic (could of been better) but at the same time it provided great entertainment. I liked all the cameos (even Dwight!) even though I wish they were a little more hefty. But alas only 30 minutes is not enough time for my Futurama fix. There were really good gags and it has been awhile since I've seen an enjoyable Leela centered episode. I'd give it the letter grade of a 'B'. I want to watch it again but I forgot to tape it :(

The Baz gave 4 points
08.04.2002

#3 by Dane
An episode that probably will garner the most praise from baseball fans -- and I am one of those! Loved the Bob Uecker and Hank Aaron cameos and the "Black Bar Generator" that Bender accidentally unplugged. Chock full of good sports jokes like the Green Monster in Boston. Only 2 more episodes left this season, people! :(

Dane gave 5 points
08.04.2002

#4 by Brian
Overall a pretty good episode. I liked Hermes collecting and filing his blernsball sweat. Frye had some good lines, and I liked the fact that blernsball was brought back into the Futurama world. The thing is, I try and enjoy every new episode from now on that much more since Fox are assholes in suits with no sense of humor.

Brian gave 4 points
08.04.2002

#5 by Colin
pretty weak episode.. few funny one liners from bender (1 and 2 zeros) and fry. some gags (bean counters, ebay reference, green monster) and good to see leela starring (no zoidberg?) but still weak

Colin gave 2 points
08.04.2002

#6 by evan
A solid, if unspectacular episode. It wasn't one that screamed "Download/Tape Me", but I still liked it. The black-bar generator and the following line "I win" are classic. However, I know I'm going to get crap for this, but I'm getting a little tired of all these Leela-centric or Bender-centric episodes. It seems to have been a while since there was a good Fry ep (not counting last week). Let the other characters have some time! All in all, a pretty cute/chuckling episode.

evan gave 4 points
08.04.2002

#7 by SuperToad
Loved it for the great sports gags and for the fact that there are only a few episodes left until next year, and I'm really going to miss Futurama...

SuperToad gave 5 points
08.04.2002

#8 by Scruffy
This was a good episode. I love anything with scruffy "take your base". I liked alot of the jokes in this episode. The one thing it missed was "MULTIBALL."Come on we have seen blernsball once and want all of the good stuff like third ball locked. The hit here to win game was funny though.

Scruffy gave 4 points
08.04.2002

#9 by Joseph
Good episode? WHAT WAS THE BALL CONNECTED TO?? please tell me cuz i am so trippedout about it, i cant understand...good though

Joseph gave 3 points
08.04.2002

#10 by Jon
Well....

There were some good things. Some great jokes here and there, but overall, it left me with a feeling that it should have been much better. True, there were good sports jokes (ala the Green Monster) as well as good cameos. However, I felt that the episode was trying to be a little serious when it should have been more light hearted.

Also, the ending really sucked.

Jon gave 3 points
08.04.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.