Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Pharaoh To Remember
First aired 03/10/02
Rank: 115/124
Reviews: 393
Rating: 65%

After delivering an enormous sandstone to Osiris 4, Fry, Leela and Bender are forced to work as slaves assisting the construction of the great Pharaoh Hamenthotep's tomb -- a pyramid.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]
#1 by Joshua Hobson
A wonderful episode with all the trimmings of greatness. We have a reference to the hard working Australian slave from 'How Hermes Reaquisitioned His Groove Back' as well as a single story line which has wnough laughs not to be seemingly stretched out. Great Job!

Joshua Hobson gave 5 points
11.03.2002

#2 by Brian
Just a few quick thoughts...I thought as a whole it was pretty good. Fry had some good quotes, and the constant whipping was funny...to a point. My question is, where has Nibbler been? He's the forgotten character of the season. Everyone, keep writing letters to Fox...I'm gonna shit if they go through with the cancellation! Here's to another new episode next week...

Brian gave 3 points
11.03.2002

#3 by Dave
A huge improvement over last week's awful episode. It had some good funny content but still I don't think it will be one I'll be "remembering."

Dave gave 3 points
11.03.2002

#4 by Moses Palmér
High tide or low tide? Pretty mediocre I would say. I enjoyed the beginning, but when they got to Orsis 5 everything turned silly --- and not the good silly.

Moses Palmér gave 3 points
11.03.2002

#5 by MasterLuke
I don't know. This episode was kimd of strange. It had a few good laughs
but i was wondering all the time:
"what's happening there ?"

Maybe it'll get better after the 3rd
or 4th time watching...



MasterLuke gave 2 points
11.03.2002

#6 by brannigan man
i thought this was a great episode
it had funny lines, character twists, and made fun of egyptians.

"who was that guy who used to bend things? oh yeah hermes"-fry

"you know what my least favorite thing about being a slave is they make you work and don't pay you or let you be free"-fry "that's the only thing about being a slave"-leela

i thought i noticed something different in here"-fry noticing a giant stone block

brannigan man gave 5 points
11.03.2002

#7 by Ronald Raygun
I though this was very funny episode. I like the line under the Futurama title this week, "Psst...there is going to be a party at your house after the show." I enjoyed the return of scruffy. The egyption conspracy joke was pretty funney(how the egyptions learned from the humans). All in all it was good but instead of blowing up the statue with alchohol the should have encorperated Zapp to save them somehow. I love Zapp he is a good addition to any episode.

Ronald Raygun gave 4 points
11.03.2002

#8 by Chris Edwards
I don't think I had one good laugh.. maybe a few snickers. but no haha laughs... Oh well, I'm looking forward to watching last weeks episode this week (i need to download it)

Chris Edwards gave 2 points
11.03.2002

#9 by Ben (Tzlk)
Well i think this was a good episode, I laughed many times, i loved the warship of the wall and "we are dumb" that was great. I liked to see the characters dressed up differently, it was nice to see leela in somthing other than black pants! It was better than last week but not as good as "love and rocket" which is my fav episode ever! Looking forward to next week's episdod!

Ben (Tzlk) gave 4 points
11.03.2002

#10 by nicknack
didn't like that episode at all. one of the worst (altough i haven't seeen one really bad one, i tend to think this one was :-(

nicknack gave 2 points
11.03.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.