Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Godfellas
First aired 03/17/02
Rank: 21/124
Reviews: 308
Rating: 90%

When Bender is accidentally swept away into a space vacuum, he becomes spiritually inclined and makes some devastating decisions.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]
#1 by axus
Great episode. Bender as God & God as a disco-galaxy.... funny shit

axus gave 4 points
17.03.2002

#2 by Rustan
i liked the monks

fry was also great

Rustan gave 4 points
17.03.2002

#3 by MasterLuke
Very good episode. Much better than the last ones. GOD was great!!



MasterLuke gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#4 by Peter
This is the best episode of anything when it comes to religious content. We all already know that Groening content is more religious than certain television crap (...Touched by an Angel), but this episode was a masterpiece.

Peter gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#5 by Dane
The last line by God was so clever, I almost soiled my drawers. I found it to be an extremely well-written episode that actually carried a message (unlike last week's pessimistic "A Pharoah to Remember"). Although the episode was Bender-based like last week's, Fry and Leela's side story was funny -- especially once the monks got involved. Bender's conversation with God is now one of the classic moments in Futurama history.

Dane gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#6 by M. Toledo
Wow, that was suprisingly deep and made a daring statement. I'm sure some overly religious types will be praying for Matt Groening's soul all week long... but I for one loved it. MAN!! I can't believe they cancelled the show. They should move it to the Sci-Fi Chanel... Give it a better time slot at least... 7:00 on sunday sucks.

M. Toledo gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#7 by Brian
really good one. I'm gonna go pack a bowl for the simpsons now.

Brian gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#8 by Mr Bo Jangles
Wow!!!! Call me a believer. Faith restored. After the last two episodes, I was starting to wonder what I was fighting for. It has all come back so clearly. This was a jam-packed top-notch bit of television. Excellent work from everyone involved. I may come back and write more of a full review later on, but this was a definate higher moment for this series.


Mr Bo Jangles gave 5 points
18.03.2002

#9 by dschomburg
meh.....nothing really happened. Poking fun at relgns. is the oldest trick in the book.
Now Frye pouring Cap'n Crunch and milk on his head - that's genius.

dschomburg gave 2 points
18.03.2002

#10 by Jess
Thought it was wonderful! BTW, who was God?

Jess gave 5 points
18.03.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.