Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

30 % Iron Chef
First aired 04/14/02
Rank: 49/124
Reviews: 127
Rating: 84%

Bender challenges Elzar to a competition in the televised kitchen coliseum known as the "Iron Cook" after being rejected by the Planet Express crew.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]
#1 by Kvantum
That was pretty dang good. Zoidberg can get on my nerves at times... as he did in the first part of the episode. But a guilty Zoidberg is a funny Zoidberg

And the special ingredient is always a plus.

Kvantum gave 4 points
15.04.2002

#2 by Princess Jamie
it was good i agree but it could have been alil bit betta

Princess Jamie gave 4 points
15.04.2002

#3 by fonoop
I think its the best one we have had in a while. Overall an enjoyable episode. The Iron Chef part got me rolling on the floor laughing.


fonoop gave 4 points
15.04.2002

#4 by Brian
Awesome!Awesome!Awesome!Awesome!Awesome!Awesome!Awesome!Awesome!

Get my point? Ok, we get the obvious Iron Chef spoof, which was hilarious, especially since I watch that show every weekend. Then there were the Star Wars and Karate Kid references, and tons of good quotes. Zoidberg finally had another funny subplot going on with the bottles and Fry. Morbo was fu#*ing awesome, and and...one of my all time favorites. Oh yeah, and to top it all off, the magic ingredient was LSD, and they all couldn't wait to have the brunch!

Brian gave 5 points
15.04.2002

#5 by Jean-bob
Every episode that is dr.zoidberg are so funny...he's so funny

Jean-bob gave 4 points
15.04.2002

#6 by Graft
A good one indeed. There weren't any absolutely fantastic jokes like the black bar generator joke in "A Leela of Her Own" but overall quite enjoyable. To people like Brian (up 2 comments) try not to give away spoilers like the LSD thing, the whole reason to have reviews is to inform people who haven't yet watched it.

Graft gave 4 points
15.04.2002

#7 by kumi
o god it was great when bender was talking to those jerks.
hahahaha!!!

kumi gave 5 points
15.04.2002

#8 by Toby Jones
Quite a nice episode!

Toby Jones gave 4 points
15.04.2002

#9 by TheDragoon
That was one of the best episodes I've seen! Very funny ending. Also, as a University of Washington student I loved that joke about Eugene because it's so true... Does anyone happen to know what it was, word-for-word?

TheDragoon gave 5 points
15.04.2002

#10 by Aaron
A very funny episode, and good Zoidy subplot. Did Amy or Hermes have any lines?

Aaron gave 5 points
15.04.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.