Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Less Than Hero
First aired 03/02/03
Rank: 83/124
Reviews: 274
Rating: 79%

Suffering from aches and pains, Fry and Leela turn to Dr. Zoidberg who gives them a "miracle cream" that he bought long ago from a traveling salesman. When they try it out, it actually is a miracle cream that gives them superpowers.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]
#1 by Stringtanga grandma
I liked it

Stringtanga grandma gave 5 points
02.03.2003

#2 by Buttercup
woot this was the first episode that i have seen in a long time i thing the term giddy almost describs me


Buttercup gave 5 points
03.03.2003

#3 by kishin
nice. keep 'em coming!

kishin gave 4 points
03.03.2003

#4 by Defekt
After a while without Futurama on fox, this great show returns. I enjoyed watching it very much. The story of getting super powers is fairly old, but the way that it was expressed was refreshing. Great show

Defekt gave 5 points
03.03.2003

#5 by sadnessnpeace
good stuff.

excellent one-liners. plot was a little shaky, but worked quite nicely as a vessel for comedy.

sadnessnpeace gave 4 points
03.03.2003

#6 by chapuisat
Good, but not great. I would have expected a "superhero" episode to have a lot more references in in. All in all, not a very cerebral episode.

chapuisat gave 3 points
03.03.2003

#7 by FutureJoy
Good Episode. Nice to see a "new" one.

FutureJoy gave 4 points
03.03.2003

#8 by electrostatictomyboy
Always a good show. Hope they continue this series!

electrostatictomyboy gave 3 points
03.03.2003

#9 by kling
Well, I have just finished watching this episode. It was nice to see a new one on FOX for once. But the episode wasn't all that good.

The super hero bit was a pretty stupid idea. Bender was not Bender. Why is Bender joining Fry and Leela. I much rather see Bender steal stuff like he usually does instead of joining the good side. The begining of the show was kind of funny, but the ending was very BORING.

Overall, I guess I should appreciate what I get from FOX and be thankful that they are still showing new episodes. Hope next week's "Teenage Mutant Leela" is better...if they show it.

I would give it a 2 but because the beginning did have some...some pretty funny parts in it, I will be nice and give it a 3.

kling gave 3 points
03.03.2003

#10 by Teral
The mainstory was quite good. A miracle cream that give superpowers is one of those ideas Futurama is perfect for. Imagine this concept on Simpsons (although that's probably not far away). If you're familiar with superhero shows and comics lots of references will ring true, even crappy 70's movies are referenced. ;)

Leela, Bender and Fry was good as heroes, nothing wrong there. Best ... theme song ... ever!

The sidestory with Leela's parents was the weak spot of this show. I think that could've been written alot better, without Leela's parents constantly talking about how Leela must be embarrased, must hate them, blah-blah-blah. Enough already, once or twice is all it takes for us to get it.

Morris going on a fishing trip was funny though.

The Zookeeper, yeah alright he'll pass.

Overall, above average, but not the best of the season.

Teral gave 4 points
03.03.2003


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.