Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Taste Of Freedom
First aired 12/22/02
Rank: 87/124
Reviews: 173
Rating: 78%

After ridding the earth from close to all anchovies, the Crustatians - Zoidberg's race - invade make another invasion.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#1 by clownkrusty
I thought that episode was hilarious! really cool and a nice story. of course some people might be disappointed but hey, those are the same who don't like the SImpsons anymore!
long live futurama
cheers
clownkrusty

clownkrusty gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#2 by kk
I agree

kk gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#3 by Dane
Rockin' episode. Nice to see more focus on Zoidberg (and his people!). We haven't had a Zoidy episode since "Why Must I Be a Crustacean In Love?". Good stuff!

Dane gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#4 by Daniel
Funny Episode, like to see more of the Free Waterfall family and a bit more background on Zoidberg's people. I also liked the overall incompetence of Earth's army and the return of the Zap and Kiff shennanigans. Only criticism is when Zoidberg is centre of an episode he seems to lack the quirks he retains in other episodes.

Daniel gave 4 points
23.12.2002

#5 by Super Snail
Good episode.

Super Snail gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#6 by aslate
Funny episode, but not the greatest.
It was good to see another 'Free Waterfall' in there and there were enough jokes to keep the episode going. Wasn't good enough to get a 5.

aslate gave 4 points
23.12.2002

#7 by Kamrat myran
good but i disliked that it was a modifide soviet flag...and to much propaganda for the us.

Kamrat myran gave 3 points
23.12.2002

#8 by Scott O
I don't like the Zoidberg heavy episodes as it is, but nonetheless I did think it was moderatly funny. The first segment was by far the best of the three.

Scott O gave 5 points
23.12.2002

#9 by Noxin
Not very funny...but then again, apart from jurassic bark, I haven't enjoyed season 5 very much.

Noxin gave 4 points
23.12.2002

#10 by SRM
Pretty good episode. I don't usually like Zoidberg but, in this episode he played well.

Although I wish they hadn't kept the "camera" focused on Zoidberg during the Hot Tub scene. Would have rather been watching Leela and Amy :> But then I guess it wouldn't have made it to the air. Oh well, we'll just have to wait for the Futurama Movie.

SRM gave 3 points
23.12.2002


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.