Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Bender Should Not Be Allowed On TV
First aired 08/03/03
Rank: 73/124
Reviews: 292
Rating: 80%

Bender manages to get a role on the 30th century hit soap 'All My Circuits' featuring non-oscar winning superstar Calculon.
 


add a review

Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]
#1 by Matthew J Pereira
Another great Bender-cenric episode. A biting satire on modern tv audiences and the network.

Matthew J Pereira gave 4 points
04.08.2003

#2 by Lauren
this episode was great then again i find all the episodes good, i love the show and everything about it. this episode was particularly good, i loved the F.A.R.T part of the plot.

Lauren gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#3 by matt
not enough leela and fry. but pumped with lots of bender. which isn't necessarily bad.

matt gave 4 points
04.08.2003

#4 by platinumralf
This episode was a refresher over the bad ones that have been shown lately. Bender was good, the jokes were great, a 5.


platinumralf gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#5 by Brian
I tried to ignore the kids, but I simply couldn't. They bothered the hell out of me.

Thus I didn't like this episode. Plus I rarely laughed anyway.

Brian gave 2 points
04.08.2003

#6 by Clamps
Terrific. Very funny episode! Good animation too. The Hypno toad part was-VERY FUNNY. I LAUGHED A LOT. HA. HA. HA. But seriously. A terrifcic Bneder episode, and only one left!!

"Have you ever tried turning off the TV. Sitting down with your kids? And hitting them?

LOL! Terrific. Clamps gives this episode 5 out of 5.

Clamps gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#7 by Danwhy
My first 5 star rating of this season! A great irreverent episode that finally captured some of the attitude back that the first few seasons had. Also, great use of the Black Flag song “TV Party”.

Danwhy gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#8 by ELlegon
It became really good in the second half. It got kind of weird and a bit surreal. "... Sitting down with your children.. And hitting them!!"

At the start it was kind of slow and really lame, but the episode saved itself when the Bender stuff started. I really liked both "TV Party", the real one and the cover. Billy West can really scream!!




ELlegon gave 4 points
04.08.2003

#9 by mst99
This was not that great of an episode.

mst99 gave 2 points
04.08.2003

#10 by Andy
Good Episode. I hope next week will be great. Stupid FOX. P.A.F.T
(People against Fox Televison) HA!

Andy gave 4 points
04.08.2003


Page: - 1 - [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.